Default welcome msg!

Children's Poetry


100 Favourite Nursery Rhymes

A beautifully illustrated collection of over 100 traditional rhymes, with QR codes for audio. A delightful treasury in which the worlds of Humpty Dumpty, Jack and Jill, Little Bo-Peep, The Owl and ..

Availability:

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Behold Our Magical Garden: Poems Fresh from a School Garden

Witty and inspiring, Allan Wolf's upbeat poems are poised to cultivate a new crop of gardeners, aided by Daniel Duncan's bountiful illustrations. In our garden, can you see? A grand adventure? ..

Availability:

$NZ 37.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 37.99

Can I Touch Your Hair?

How can Irene and Charles work together on their fifth grade poetry project? They don't know each other . . . and they're not sure they want to. Irene Latham, who is white, and Charles Waters, who is ..

Availability:

$NZ 9.99 $NZ 32.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 9.99

Carnival of the Animals

A stunning gift collection of animal poems from master storyteller Michael Morpurgo, celebrating with heart and humour the creatures with whom we share our planet. Collaborating once more with icon..

Availability:

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

Cecily Parsley's Nursery Rhymes: Centenary Gold Edition

A centenary celebration edition of one of Beatrix Potter's original tales. This new edition of Cecily Parsley's Nursery Rhymes celebrates the 100th anniversary of its first publication. In this c..

Availability:

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Change Sings: A Children's Anthem

Sunday Times and New York Times Bestseller and global poetry phenomenon Amanda Gorman makes her picture book debut with this powerful and moving call to action A lyrical picture book debut from p..

Availability:

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Classic Rhymes for Kiwi Kids

..

Availability:

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Groovy Fish & Other Poems

..

Availability:

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

I Am a Poetato:  A-Z of Poems About People, Pets and Other Creatures, An

Back by popular demand, a new edition of the much-loved poetry collection from 'Comedy's Poet Laureate' Funny, witty, zany and thoughtful, this brilliant A-Z of animal poems will be loved by read..

Availability:

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

In You I See: A Story that Celebrates the Beauty Within

A beautiful poetic book for 3-5 year olds, that teaches them that there is more to someone than meets the eye, you just have to look Dive into this inspiring book, full of captivating illustra..

Availability:

$NZ 17.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 17.99

Letterbox Cat & Other Poems

Well-known poet and author Paula Green combines with the talents of Myles Lawford to create a unique poetry book for children...

Availability:

$NZ 14.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 14.99

Marshmallow Clouds: Poems Inspired by Nature

In this captivating collection of poetry, celebrated poets Ted Kooser and Connie Wanek, along with illustrator Richard Jones, explore the wonders of nature in a spirited and magical way - and invite o..

Availability:

$NZ 37.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 37.99

Michael Rosen's Big Book of Bad Things

A reissue of Michael Rosen's wonderfully funny and poignant collection of poetry A wonderfully exuberant yet poignant poetry collection from one of Britain's greatest children's poets Michael Ros..

Availability:

$NZ 17.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 17.99

Mindful Music Moments: Nursery Rhymes, Dances & Crafts to Do Together

This illustrated collection of well-loved nursery rhymes is jam-packed with lots of magical mindful music moments for children and their families. Sing the songs, learn the actions and find mindfulnes..

Availability:

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

More Classic Rhymes for Kiwi Kids

"Old King Cole scored a mighty fine goal... And a merry old soul was he... " Roll up! Roll up! It's time for more riotous rhyming fun as Mother Goose gets the classic Kiwi-ised treatment by Peter ..

Availability:

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Night Before Christmas

A stylishly illustrated edition of the classic Christmas poem 'Twas the Night Before Christmas by Clement C.Moore - an essential festive favourite transformed by spectacularly talented debut illustrat..

Availability:

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Only on the Weekends

Mack never thought he'd find love, but now two boys want to be with him. Will he choose Karim or Finlay? And can true love last for ever? A must-read queer love story for fans of Sarah Crossan and Sex..

Availability:

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Peace Train

Hop on the Peace Train and join its growing group of passengers who are all ready to travel together to a better world of peace, kindness and human understanding. The iconic song is now an incred..

Availability:

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

Poems Aloud: An anthology of poems to read out loud

Poems are made to read OUT LOUD! A wittily illustrated anthology of poems, designed to be read aloud. Twenty poems by the award-winning Joseph Coelho arm children with techniques for lifting poetry of..

Availability:

$NZ 17.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 17.99

Rhyme Hungry

From INSTANT POODLES to CHEESE GHOSTIE, RHYME HUNGRY is the ultimate book of lunchtime wordplay! From INSTANT POODLES to CHEESE GHOSTIE, RHYME HUNGRY is the ultimate book of lunchtime wordplay! ..

Availability:

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Rush, Rush!

..

Availability:

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

Skinny Dip : Poetry

A new school year: nits, crushes, maths lessons, and rainy-day lunchtimes. But what happens when you send a bunch of poets to school? They loiter in corners and see between the lines. They notice the ..

Availability:

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

Smile Out Loud: 25 Happy Poems

From the fantastic duo behind Poems Aloud comes another compendium of poetry to read out loud and make you smile! Twenty original poems from award winning poet Joseph Coelho designed to be read a..

Availability:

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Snark: Being a True History of the Expedition That Discovered the Snark and the Jabberwock... and its Tragic Aftermath
Songbird, A:  Dreams of Singing

A book of poems and facts about sleeping animals - perfect for bedtime! Do you know how animals sleep? Beautiful poems about sleeping animals are interspersed with fascinating facts and beau..

Availability:

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Voices in the Air: Poems for Listeners

"Nye once again deftly charts the world through verse."-Kirkus Reviews (starred review) "A beautifully constructed, thoughtful, and inspiring collection."-School Library Journal (starred review) ..

Availability:

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

What Are Little Girls Made of?

Award-winning author, Jeanne Willis, revamps all the favourite Mother Goose Nursery Rhymes.Think you know your favourite classic nursery rhymes? Read this picture book and think again! In this witty r..

Availability:

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Worse Things

Worse Things is a story about connections, the ways they are made, and what happens when they are lost or illusive, from the award-winning author of Pearl Verses the World and Toppling. Winner of..

Availability:

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Showing 1 to 28 of 28 (1 Pages)

Categories

Copyright © 2017 University Book Shop. All rights reserved.

Site by Myth