Default welcome msg!

Children's Picture


I am not an Elephant

This laugh-out-loud story is about a bold and imaginative Mouse who is accused of being an elephant by a gecko. Despite having a pointy nose and flappy ears, Mouse is definitely not an elephant - but ..

$NZ 17.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 17.99

I Can Only Draw Worms

This book is about worms. I can only draw worms. You might think worms are boring - but you'd be wrong. These worms have INCREDIBLE adventures! I can't draw those bits, though, so you'll have to ima..

$NZ 17.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 17.99

I Do Not Like Books Anymore!

Natalie and Alphonse really like books and stories ... and now it's time for Natalie to learn how to read all by herself! Praise for Alphonse, That Is Not OK to Do!: "A delightfully original work..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

I Don't Want Curly Hair!

NO! I do not want this BIG CURLY HAIR! It's messy and silly and just plain unfair. All Curly Haired Girl has ever wanted is straight and luscious locks, but when she meets a little girl with the smoot..

$NZ 17.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 17.99

I Don't Want to Be Quiet!

From the excellent Laura Ellen Anderson, this is a very funny picture book about taking notice of the quieter things in life. Stairs are for STOMPING, spoons are for DRUMMING, and when my mu..

$NZ 17.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 17.99

I Don't Want to Clean My Teeth

The final book about Rollo, the little boy who didn't want to eat his dinner or go to bed - now he doesn't want to clean his teeth! Every morning and every evening, Rollo would cry,'I don't wan..

$NZ 17.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 17.99

I Don't Want to Go to School

There was once a cheeky little rabbit. You might know him already. When his mother told him, "Simon, tomorrow is your first day of school!" he replied,"I'm not going."..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

I Don't Want to Wash My Hands!

The Little Princess loves getting her hands dirty. The trouble is, she hates washing them. Until she learns all about the nasties, the dirties and all the other horrible things that lurk and make you ..

$NZ 17.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 17.99

I Feel a Foot!

Imaginations run wild as five friends try to find out who is making night noises... Turtle and friends are fast asleep in their hammock. Suddenly, Turtle wakes up and whispers, `Do you hear wh..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

I Hate My Cats (A Love Story)

Ginger is the weird one. She plays with peas, purrs at artichokes, and has a penchant for chicken (but only the neighbor's chicken). Then there's Fred. His life achievement? Sleeping. And resting. Oh,..

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

I Knew You Could Do it!

I knew you could do it! I knew that you could! Of everyone out there I knew that you would. A celebration of everyday accomplishments as well as life's milestones, I Knew You Could Do..

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

I Love Dad with the Very Hungry Caterpillar

This gorgeous little gift book from The Very Hungry Caterpillar is the perfect way to say, 'I Love You, Dad!' Dad...you're easy to talk to...even when I am feeling prickly...you are always there...tha..

$NZ 17.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 17.99

I Love My Mum

..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

I Love My Teacher

A colourful, fun-filled picture book all about school! Put your coat on the hook, play with friends and join in all the day's activities. Start with show and tell, reading and writing, t..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

I Love Tomato Sauce

..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

I Made You a Cuddle

..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

I Really Want the Cake

There's a smell I can't ignore. It's wafting through the kitche n door. It's time for me to find out more. I think it might be cake. How do you resist the most amazing cake ever? Especially when your ..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

I Really Want to Win

Today is Sports Day. I CAN'T WAIT! And as I know that I'll be great, I've planned how I will celebrate - because I'm going to win. Our heroine is determined that she's going to w in all the events at ..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

I say Ooh You say Aah

A madcap call-and-response picture book; this is interactive storytelling at its best.'There's something very important that I need you to remember. When I say Ooh, you say Aah. Let's try it.'Ooh the ..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

I See, I See.

A book for one? A book for two? A book for different points of view. I See, I See is a playful, rhyming call-and-answer conversation between two readers, each of whom view the page from a differ..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

I Want My Dad!

The Little Princess is jealous - all her friends' dads can do amazing things. The Cook bakes delicious cakes- the King burns buns. The Gardener takes his daughter on adventure-walks through the forest..

$NZ 17.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 17.99

I Want My Hat Back

This is a picture book debut by a rising talent that tells a cumulative tale with a cheeky twist, aided by graphically simple, and truly hilarious, illustrations. The bear's hat is gone, and he wants ..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

I Want Spaghetti!

..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

I Wanted a Giant Chocolate Egg but All I Got Was this Stupid Book

I wanted a giant chocolate egg but all I got was this stupid book. You too? I know just who's to blame for this outrage. Come on, let's go find the Easter Bunny... Join an Easter egg hunt o..

$NZ 14.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 14.99

I Will be Especially Very Careful : Charlie & Lola

Lola's best friend Lotta has an extremely special new coat, and Lola really wants to borrow it. Lotta isn't so sure...'I will be especially very careful,' says Lola. But will she be able to keep it al..

$NZ 17.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 17.99

I Wish That I Had Duck Feet

Being someone else might sound fun in this Dr. Seuss classic, but you might be better off just being YOU! Can you imagine having feet like a duck, a spout like a whale, or a long trunk like an elepha..

$NZ 12.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 12.99

I Wonder

In this unusual text, young listeners and readers follow a group of diverse kids trying to make sense of the world as they see it. Questions such as What do clouds taste like?, Do my toys miss me when..

$NZ 37.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 37.99

I'm a Bulldozer LGB

"Truck-loving preschoolers will love this charming, busy bulldozer hero!" "Push" McCallahan is a hardworking bulldozer who's on the construction site before the other big work machines have had their..

$NZ 5.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 5.99

I'm a Dragon

I've got scales . . . I've got wings . . . I love precious things. I'm a dragon! So begins a magical introduction to a magical creature. Young children will fall in love with the adorable dragon ..

$NZ 5.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 5.99

I'm a Narwhal

I am NOT a unicorn. I am NOT a fish. I'm a narwhal! There's nothing quite as cute as a narwhal, and now Little Golden Book fans can take a dive into the sea and meet one of the ocean's most mysterious..

$NZ 5.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 5.99

I'm a Unicorn

..

$NZ 5.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 5.99

I'm Actually Really Grown-Up Now

A warm and funny childhood story, perfect for fans of Shirley Hughes, from the creator of Anna and Otis. The grown-ups are having a party, and Meena would really love to join in but instead she's..

$NZ 17.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 17.99

I'm NOT A Mouse!

Olivia really doesn't like her nickname - mostly because it gets her into some sticky situations! How can she persuade her mum to stop using it? A hilarious look at the affectionate names we give the ..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

I'm Sticking with You

A gorgeously warm, funny book about everything a friendship can be - for anyone who's ever had a friend.? Wherever you're going, I'm going too. Whatever you're doing, I'm sticking with you. ..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

I'm the Biggest

Simon is annoyed. Casper has grown a lot: three centimetres! But Simon is only one ridiculous centimetre taller than last time. "So what!" he says, "I'm the biggest!" Simon sees injustice eve..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

If You're Cheeky and You Know it! (with CD)

..

$NZ 20.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 20.99

Iggy Peck , Architect

Iggy Peck has been building fabulous creations since he was two. His parents are proud of their son, though sometimes surprised by some of Iggy's more inventive creations (like the tower he built out ..

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

Imaginaries: Little Scraps of Larger Stories, The

From mermaids and giant flowers to magical robes and mysterious characters, this full-color collection of old and new art from Emily Winfield Martin will inspire the artist and writer in you! Each glo..

$NZ 37.00 Ex Tax: $NZ 37.00

Imagine

Gorgeous, sparkly new cover edition for this much-loved children's book. A wonderful introduction to the natural world, with pictures to explore again and again. Imagine yourself deep in the jungle, u..

$NZ 17.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 17.99

Important Book, The

Margaret Wise Brown, the New York Times bestselling author of the perennial classics Goodnight Moon and Runaway Bunny, asks children to think deeply about the importance of everyday objects, from appl..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

In a Jar

Llewellyn, a little rabbit, is a collector. He gathers things in jars--ordinary things like buttercups, feathers, and heart-shaped stones. Then he meets another rabbit, Evelyn, and together they begin..

$NZ 37.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 37.99

In the City

Join Lucy and Oscar as they set off on a big adventure in this perfect first introduction to busy city life. What amazing things will you spot? The city wakes up and the streets begin to buzz wit..

$NZ 17.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 17.99

In the Night Kitchen

..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

In the Swamp by the Light of the Moon

A little frog is singing to himself in the swamp one night. His song doesn't seem complete, so he invites other animals to join in. Nothing sounds right until the littlest voice in the sw amp joins th..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Incredible Hotel, The

If you ever go to great city of Delaunay, take a left at the Duchess's palace and cross the Bridge of Spires, and there you will find The Incredible Hotel. Everything runs like clockwork, thanks to St..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Indonesian Children's Favorite Stories: Fables, Myths and Fairy Tales

Age range 5 to 9 Set in tropical rainforests, on balmy beaches, and in the remote highlands of the Indonesian islands, this multicultural children's book offers a taste of how universal values of..

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Inner Child, The

Dear Kids, Did you know that all adults have a child inside them? They try to hide them by pretending to be busy and stressed all the time, but as you know, it's impossible to keep children hidden. So..

$NZ 17.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 17.99

Inside the Villains

Lift the flaps to get right inside each villain and see whats hiddenbehind their ears, under their clothes, in their pockets, even the victim of their last meal waiting to be rescued. Read all abou..

$NZ 37.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 37.99

Invisible Guest in Moominvalley, The

A stunning and classic picture book, with a special textured cover, The Invisible Guest in Moominvalley is the perfect gift for Moomin fans of all ages. In Moominvalley everyone is welcome. So w..

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Is There a Dog in This Book?

Another brilliantly interactive book full of flaps and surprises from the award-winning creator of There Are Cats in this Book and There Are No Cats in this Book. Tiny, Moonpie and Andre smell somethi..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Island

Dive into an enchantingly watery world full of surprises! Shipwreck! A father, daughter and their dog wash up on a small island. Little do the castaways know that the island isn't what it seems ..

$NZ 17.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 17.99

Showing 358 to 408 of 1056 (21 Pages)

Categories

Copyright © 2017 University Book Shop. All rights reserved.

Site by Myth