Default welcome msg!

NZ Young Adult Ficti

1917: Machines of War

..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

1918: Broken Poppies

Four Christmases have passed since the world went to war in 1914. Struggling to survive in the trenches, close to enemy lines, amid the terror of gunfire and the whine of warplanes, Kiwi soldier Henry..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Afakasi Woman

A 2020 Storylines Notable Book! A collection of stories about the women of the Pacific, their struggles with family, love and the effects of climate change on their world...

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

Being Magdalene

The gripping sequel to the bestselling YA novels I am not Esther and I am Rebecca. Four years after Rebecca fled the religious community The Children of the Faith, twelve-year-old Magdalene bears the ..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Black Wolf

The gripping sequel to Violet Black THE SECOND RIVETING BOOK IN THE FAST-PACED BLACK SPIRAL TRILOGY. Back from Germany and the assignment that went horribly wrong, Violet doesn't know who..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Bone Tiki, The

What do you do when you meet a tohunga makutu? You run. When reality dissolves and myths and legends come alive? You run faster. And when the dead come to life and blood debts have to be paid, will yo..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Bugs

Bugs is about the unfolding lives of three young people in their last year of school in small-town New Zealand. Life is slow, and it seems not much happens in town or in Jez and Bugs's lives. But when..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Calling

A novel about finding your calling, the extraordinary nun Mother Mary Joseph Aubert, and the realities of religious bigotry in late-nineteenth century New Zealand. 'Dreams were dangerous things.'..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Closed, Stranger

A prize-winning novel about friendship, family and an impossible love.'What made March really significant, what seared it on both our brains, was that Westie met his birth mother, Vicky, for the first..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Coastwatcher

No training could have prepared Frank for a dangerous coastwatching mission against the Japanese in this tense, exciting war novel for middle graders A tense, exciting war adventure inspired by t..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Creatures of the Night

An all-consuming fantasy romance, perfect for fans of Twilight and The Hunger Games. Milena, an obedient teenager, has to team up with the supernatural creatures she was taught to fear in order ..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Dawn Raid

Like many 13-year-old girls, Sofias main worries are how to get some groovy go-go boots, and how not to die of embarrassment giving a speech at school! But when her older brother Lenny starts talki..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Displaced

An enthralling historical novel of immigration, courage and first love from an award-winning New Zealand author. Eloise and her family must leave Cornwall on a treacherous sea journey to start..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Falling into Rarohenga

..

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

Finding

..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Fire's Caress: A Telesa World novel

Long ago, Tangaloa cast a fiery net upon the waters and drew forth the ocean's might in the crashing waves and surging tides that speak to Masina the moon. In Fire s Caress the story ..

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

Flight of the Fantail

A busload of high school students crashes in bush in a remote part of Aotearoa New Zealand. Only a few of the teenagers survive; they find their phones don't work, there's no food, and they've only go..

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

Half my Life

..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Halfmen of O

Susan had always been a bit odd and never really got on with her cousin Nick, but the mark on her wrist draws them together in a frightening adventure. They are summoned to the beautiful land of O in ..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

History Speech, The

It is 1960s provincial New Zealand, and a set of upper middle-class families enjoy the good life together. But just under the surface of the conventionality, there are undercurrents. Adolescent Callum..

$NZ 32.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 32.99

I am Not Esther

A classic bestseller that's been in print for over 20 years, this gripping YA thriller follows a teenage girl caught in a religious cult. Imagine that your mother tells you she's going away. She is go..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

I am Rebecca

Life inside a religious cult becomes too much for 16-year-old Rebecca when she finds out who she is to marry. When she turns 14, Rebecca will find out who she is to marry. All the girls in her strict ..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

In Our Own Backyard

It's March 2020 and Liza, her husband and two teenage children are at home in Auckland in level-four lockdown due to Covid-19. Reflections with her family around the dining table inspire Liza to refle..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

In the Dark Spaces

The latest winner of the Ampersand Prize is a genre-smashing hostage drama about 14-year-old Tamara, who's faced with an impossible choice when she falls for her kidnappers. Yet this is no ordinary k..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Into the Labyrinth: Dreamweavers Book 2

"A sound broke through the usual calm--the same cracking sound I had heard while I was awake!" The fragments Awa Bryant trapped just after she learned she was a long-awaited Dreamweaver are terri..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

KATIPO JOE: SPYCRAFT: 2021

In Spycraft, Falkner's masterful telling of the astonishing journey of Joseph St George (Katipo Joe) continues. A teenage boy recruited by MI5, is this time on a mission to infiltrate an elite group o..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

King's Nightingale

An epic fantasy set in a land of sultans and kings, sumptuous palaces... and slave markets. When Elowen and her brother are seized by pirates and sold, separately, in the slave market of a distant lan..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Legacy

Seventeen-year-old Riki is worried about school and the future, but mostly about his girlfriend, Gemma, who has suddenly stopped seeing or texting him. But on his way to see her, he's hit by a bus and..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Lit: Stories from home

Home-grown literary heroes, established contemporary authors, and award-winning emerging writers have been brought together in this new short story collection. Fifteen stories have been selected speci..

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

Lost Tohunga

It is a year since Matui Douglas and his friends slew Puarata, the tohunga makutu, and nine months since they rescued the taniwha in Lake Waikaremoana. Life has settled into a normal routine, although..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Lyla: Through My Eyes - Natural Disaster Zones

Lyla has just started her second year of high school when a magnitude 6.3 earthquake shakes Christchurch to pieces. Devastation is everywhere. While her police officer mother and trauma nurse father r..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Maddigan's Quest

I don't know if the world counts as the world any more, not since the wars of the Destruction ...we're the leftover people going between the leftover places. In a time not far from our own, a colourfu..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Mission Girl

..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Moa Cave

When Tyler Matthews wins a national ecological competition for a place on the NATURE SOUTH Eco Tour, he has no idea of where it will lead him. After he travels to the bottom of New Zealand's South Is..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Motherstone: O Trilogy #3

For Susan and Nick the adventure at last seems at an end. They are leaving the magical land of O, the scene of The Halfmen of O and The Priests of Ferris. But even as they prepare to step back to Eart..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Neands

..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Night Vision

Viola was born with a genetic condition that makes sunlight deadly. In the dark of night, when most teenagers are tucked up in bed, Viola has the run of her parents' farm and the surrounding forest. S..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Our Violent Ends

The year is 1927, and Shanghai teeters on the edge of revolution. The heartstopping follow up to These Violent Delights, an imaginative, alluring retelling of Romeo and Juliet set in 1920s ..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Patu

..

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Pieces of You

Wise, tough, heart-breaking, funny, this compulsive love story is about facing your demons. Fifteen-year-old Rebecca McQuilten moves with her parents to a new city. Lonely but trying to fit in, she g..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Priests of Ferris: O trilogy #2

Susan Ferris and her cousin Nick return to the world of O, which they had saved from the evil Halfmen, only to discover that a hundred years have passed and O is now ruled by cruel and ruthless priest..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Rain Fall

I'm not running late like I usually am. Maybe that's why I look in the river, maybe that's why I stop when I see it. A dark-coloured raincoat, the arms spread wide, floating, hood-first down the river..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Real Life: Thieves Trilogy #3

..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Severed Land, The

This gripping, page-turning fantasy adventure follows a dangerous quest through a divided world. From the high reaches of a tree, Fliss watches the soldiers attempting yet again to break through the ..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Shooting Stars

..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Spark Hunter

..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Sticking with Pigs

2018 Shortlist New Zealand Children's Book Awards: Copyright Licensing NZ Award for Young Adult Fiction..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Teine Samoa

Teine Samoa means Samoan girl. It's a label that carries with it an unspoken duty to obey, serve and respect your family and Samoan culture. But who can be teine Samoa? When should you be teine Samoa?..

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

These Violent Delights

Perfect for fans of The Last Magician and Descendant of the Crane, this heart-stopping debut is an imaginative Romeo and Juliet retelling set in 1920s Shanghai, with rival gangs and a monster in the d..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

These Violent Delights

'Deliciously dark' Natasha Ngan, New York Times bestselling author of Girls of Paper and Fire In glittering Shanghai, a monster awakens . . . The brilliantly imaginative New York..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Tomo, The

Phil has the responsibility of looking after Blue, the family dog, while helping out on a farm. One day, when trying to round up a ram, Blue disappears. The area is littered with deep holes, or tomos,..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Showing 1 to 51 of 61 (2 Pages)

Categories

Copyright © 2017 University Book Shop. All rights reserved.

Site by Myth