Default welcome msg!

NZ Young Adult Ficti

1914: Riding into War

Young Billy Bowman and his mate Jack get caught up in the excitement when war is declared in August 1914 and leave their jobs on the farm to rush off and enlist in the Mounted Rifles - because the war..

Availability:

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

1915: Wounds of War

Mel and her cousin Harriet are keen to nurse brave Kiwi boys fighting in the Great War, half a world away. But when they join the NZ Army Nursing Service and board a hospital ship headed for Egypt, An..

Availability:

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

1916: Dig for Victory

..

Availability:

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

1917: Machines of War

..

Availability:

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

1918: Broken Poppies

Four Christmases have passed since the world went to war in 1914. Struggling to survive in the trenches, close to enemy lines, amid the terror of gunfire and the whine of warplanes, Kiwi soldier Henry..

Availability:

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Accidental Alpha: Book Two in the Tobias Finch Series

..

Availability:

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Afakasi Woman

A 2020 Storylines Notable Book! A collection of stories about the women of the Pacific, their struggles with family, love and the effects of climate change on their world...

Availability:

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

Alyssa: Welcome to New York

Alyssa is a combat-trained sixteen-year-old from New Zealand. She's courageous, ambitious and highly skilled; she needs to be, because she's heading to New York. The city is populated by Marines, rebe..

Availability:

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Anywhere But Here: Thieves Trilogy #2

..

Availability:

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Black Spiral

The sequel to Violet Black and Black Wolf. THE SUSPENSE-FILLED CONCLUSION TO THE BLACK SPIRAL TRILOGY Violet and Johnno have escaped the Foundation's compounds. Reunited, they need somewhere..

Availability:

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Black Wolf

The gripping sequel to Violet Black THE SECOND RIVETING BOOK IN THE FAST-PACED BLACK SPIRAL TRILOGY. Back from Germany and the assignment that went horribly wrong, Violet doesn't know who..

Availability:

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Bone Tiki, The

What do you do when you meet a tohunga makutu? You run. When reality dissolves and myths and legends come alive? You run faster. And when the dead come to life and blood debts have to be paid, will yo..

Availability:

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Calling

A novel about finding your calling, the extraordinary nun Mother Mary Joseph Aubert, and the realities of religious bigotry in late-nineteenth century New Zealand. 'Dreams were dangerous things.'..

Availability:

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Coastwatcher

No training could have prepared Frank for a dangerous coastwatching mission against the Japanese in this tense, exciting war novel for middle graders A tense, exciting war adventure inspired by t..

Availability:

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Creatures of the Night

An all-consuming fantasy romance, perfect for fans of Twilight and The Hunger Games. Milena, an obedient teenager, has to team up with the supernatural creatures she was taught to fear in order ..

Availability:

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Dawn Raid

Like many 13-year-old girls, Sofias main worries are how to get some groovy go-go boots, and how not to die of embarrassment giving a speech at school! But when her older brother Lenny starts talki..

Availability:

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Falling into Rarohenga

..

Availability:

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

Faraway Girl

A contemporary young-adult novel with mysterious goings-on, time travel, a curse and a strange painting. Etta is worried about her brother, Jamie. The doctors can find nothing wrong with him, but..

Availability:

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Finding

..

Availability:

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Fire's Caress #4

Long ago, Tangaloa cast a fiery net upon the waters and drew forth the ocean's might in the crashing waves and surging tides that speak to Masina the moon. In Fire s Caress the story ..

Availability:

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

Half my Life

..

Availability:

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Halfmen of O

Susan had always been a bit odd and never really got on with her cousin Nick, but the mark on her wrist draws them together in a frightening adventure. They are summoned to the beautiful land of O in ..

Availability:

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

I am Not Esther

A classic bestseller that's been in print for over 20 years, this gripping YA thriller follows a teenage girl caught in a religious cult. Imagine that your mother tells you she's going away. She is go..

Availability:

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

I am Rebecca

Life inside a religious cult becomes too much for 16-year-old Rebecca when she finds out who she is to marry. When she turns 14, Rebecca will find out who she is to marry. All the girls in her strict ..

Availability:

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

In Our Own Backyard

It's March 2020 and Liza, her husband and two teenage children are at home in Auckland in level-four lockdown due to Covid-19. Reflections with her family around the dining table inspire Liza to refle..

Availability:

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

King's Nightingale

An epic fantasy set in a land of sultans and kings, sumptuous palaces... and slave markets. When Elowen and her brother are seized by pirates and sold, separately, in the slave market of a distant lan..

Availability:

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Latent Wolf: Book One in the Tobias Finch Series

..

Availability:

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Lit: Stories from home

Home-grown literary heroes, established contemporary authors, and award-winning emerging writers have been brought together in this new short story collection. Fifteen stories have been selected speci..

Availability:

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

Lost Tohunga

It is a year since Matui Douglas and his friends slew Puarata, the tohunga makutu, and nine months since they rescued the taniwha in Lake Waikaremoana. Life has settled into a normal routine, although..

Availability:

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Maddigan's Quest

I don't know if the world counts as the world any more, not since the wars of the Destruction ...we're the leftover people going between the leftover places. In a time not far from our own, a colourfu..

Availability:

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Mission Girl

..

Availability:

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Night Race To Kawau

..

Availability:

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Night Vision

Viola was born with a genetic condition that makes sunlight deadly. In the dark of night, when most teenagers are tucked up in bed, Viola has the run of her parents' farm and the surrounding forest. S..

Availability:

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Our Violent Ends

The year is 1927, and Shanghai teeters on the edge of revolution. The heartstopping follow up to These Violent Delights, an imaginative, alluring retelling of Romeo and Juliet set in 1920s ..

Availability:

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Patu

..

Availability:

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Pieces of You

Wise, tough, heart-breaking, funny, this compulsive love story is about facing your demons. Fifteen-year-old Rebecca McQuilten moves with her parents to a new city. Lonely but trying to fit in, she g..

Availability:

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Severed Land, The

This gripping, page-turning fantasy adventure follows a dangerous quest through a divided world. From the high reaches of a tree, Fliss watches the soldiers attempting yet again to break through the ..

Availability:

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Shooting Stars

..

Availability:

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Spark Hunter

..

Availability:

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Sticking with Pigs

2018 Shortlist New Zealand Children's Book Awards: Copyright Licensing NZ Award for Young Adult Fiction..

Availability:

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Teine Samoa

Teine Samoa means Samoan girl. It's a label that carries with it an unspoken duty to obey, serve and respect your family and Samoan culture. But who can be teine Samoa? When should you be teine Samoa?..

Availability:

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

Tim Te Maro and the Subterranean Heartsick Blues

What happens when your enemy becomes your friend ... with benefits? Red, White and Royal Blue meets The Magicians in this surprising, wildly original and joyously funny LGBTQ YA novel set in a magical..

Availability:

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Tomo, The

Phil has the responsibility of looking after Blue, the family dog, while helping out on a farm. One day, when trying to round up a ram, Blue disappears. The area is littered with deep holes, or tomos,..

Availability:

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Truthmaker, The

The sequel to Maurice Gee's The Severed Land, written by Tony Chapelle, authorised and endorsed by Maurice Gee 'This sequel captures the essence of my novel and takes my characters on a tense and..

Availability:

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Under The Radar

..

Availability:

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Unflinching Ash, The

In a world like ours, Mystics once ruled the night. Well, so long as they were men. On Ash's day of naming, she chose the Mystic path nonetheless. The same illusions that garner gasps of awe from t..

Availability:

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Ursa

This alternate history coming-of-age YA is the Winner of the 2018 Storylines Tessa Duder Award. "An inferior people, that's what the Director called us at the beginning of his reign, but still..

Availability:

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Wolf's Lair (Katipo Joe #3)

The epic conclusion to the Katipo Joe trilogy. Joe has penetrated the very heart of the Nazi spiderweb, spying on Adolf Hitler and his cronies as the Second World War gains momentum and Germany begins..

Availability:

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Wolves of War #3

Tobias Finch I'm finally stepping up to be the alpha my pack needs. But am I too late to stop the threat posed by Huxley Black and Cooper Winslow? And do I have what it takes to keep my pack - an..

Availability:

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Wynter's Thief

..

Availability:

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Draw Me a Hero

Jane Dawson is fourteen years old, lives with her mum and older sister, loves drawing and wears an old leather flying helmet. Facing another dull term at school, Jane loses herself in her art. But whe..

Availability:

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Showing 1 to 51 of 51 (1 Pages)

Categories

Copyright © 2017 University Book Shop. All rights reserved.

Site by Myth