Default welcome msg!

NZ Young Adult Ficti

10pm Question, The

Frankie Parsons is twelve going on old man: an apparently sensible, talented Year 8 with a drumbeat of worrying questions steadily gaining volume in his head: Are the smoke alarm batteries flat? Does ..

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

1915: Wounds of War

Mel and her cousin Harriet are keen to nurse brave Kiwi boys fighting in the Great War, half a world away. But when they join the NZ Army Nursing Service and board a hospital ship headed for Egypt, An..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

1916: Dig for Victory

..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

1917: Machines of War

..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Afakasi Woman

A 2020 Storylines Notable Book! A collection of stories about the women of the Pacific, their struggles with family, love and the effects of climate change on their world...

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

Alex: The Quartet

..

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Anywhere But Here: Thieves Trilogy #2

..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Aspiring

Fifteen-year-old Ricky lives in Aspiring, a town that's growing at an alarming rate. Ricky's growing, too - 6'7", and taller every day. But he's stuck in a loop: student, uncommitted basketballer, and..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Because Everything Is Right But Everything Is Wrong

2018 Shortlist New Zealand Children's Book Awards: Best First Book Award / Copyright Licensing NZ Award for Young Adult Fiction..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Bone Bearer: Telesa Bk 3

..

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

Children of the Furnace

Truth died in the fires. Only through courage can it be born again. Under the iron rule of the Revelayshun, one boy discovers the truth... `Ty promised my ma he'd bring me up right. Brin..

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Closed, Stranger

A prize-winning novel about friendship, family and an impossible love.'What made March really significant, what seared it on both our brains, was that Westie met his birth mother, Vicky, for the first..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Cuz

..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Dawn Raid

Like many 13-year-old girls, Sofias main worries are how to get some groovy go-go boots, and how not to die of embarrassment giving a speech at school! But when her older brother Lenny starts talki..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Fire Keeper's Girls, The

Teenage cousins Gemma and Alice, both in trouble, are sent to spend summer at a lonely beach with Samantha, an eccentric woman they barely know. Through a mysterious web of real-life women from around..

$NZ 37.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 37.99

From the Cutting Room of Barney Kettle

..

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

Half my Life

..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Hello Strange

A vivid, fast-paced novel about artificial emotional intelligence. Since the death of their mother, Hunter, Milly and Coel have come unstuck. Their father isn't coping either, even though he's th..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

History Speech, The

It is 1960s provincial New Zealand, and a set of upper middle-class families enjoy the good life together. But just under the surface of the conventionality, there are undercurrents. Adolescent Callum..

$NZ 32.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 32.99

I am Daniel Tahi: Telesa World

..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

In the Dark Spaces

The latest winner of the Ampersand Prize is a genre-smashing hostage drama about 14-year-old Tamara, who's faced with an impossible choice when she falls for her kidnappers. Yet this is no ordinary k..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Into the Labyrinth: Dreamweavers Book 2

"A sound broke through the usual calm--the same cracking sound I had heard while I was awake!" The fragments Awa Bryant trapped just after she learned she was a long-awaited Dreamweaver are terri..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Legacy

Seventeen-year-old Riki is worried about school and the future, but mostly about his girlfriend, Gemma, who has suddenly stopped seeing or texting him. But on his way to see her, he's hit by a bus and..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Lyla: Through My Eyes - Natural Disaster Zones

Lyla has just started her second year of high school when a magnitude 6.3 earthquake shakes Christchurch to pieces. Devastation is everywhere. While her police officer mother and trauma nurse father r..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Motherstone: O Trilogy #3

For Susan and Nick the adventure at last seems at an end. They are leaving the magical land of O, the scene of The Halfmen of O and The Priests of Ferris. But even as they prepare to step back to Eart..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

My Brother's War

'My Dear Mother, Well, I've gone and done it. I've joined the Army! Don't be angry at me, Mother dear. I know you were glad when I wasn't chosen in the ballot. But some of my friends were, and since t..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Priests of Ferris: O trilogy #2

Susan Ferris and her cousin Nick return to the world of O, which they had saved from the evil Halfmen, only to discover that a hundred years have passed and O is now ruled by cruel and ruthless priest..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Rain Fall

I'm not running late like I usually am. Maybe that's why I look in the river, maybe that's why I stop when I see it. A dark-coloured raincoat, the arms spread wide, floating, hood-first down the river..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Real Life: Thieves Trilogy #3

..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Rift, The

The Rift is an action-packed YA fantasy full of heart-pounding romance from award-winning New Zealand author Rachael Craw. When the Rift opens, death follows. For generations, the Rangers o..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Shooting Stars

..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Singing Home the Whale

An extraordinary story of a boy who protects a baby whale that locals believe is threatening their livelihood. Will Jackson is hiding out, a city boy reluctantly staying with his uncle in small town N..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Step Closer (Five Nights at Freddy's: Fazbear Frights #4)

Isolation can open up a void. Pete lashes out at his younger brother in the wake of his parents divorce, falling prey to a gruesome curse. Kasey struggles with the lengths shell go to survive on the s..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Sticking with Pigs

2018 Shortlist New Zealand Children's Book Awards: Copyright Licensing NZ Award for Young Adult Fiction..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Telegram, The

..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

These Violent Delights

Perfect for fans of The Last Magician and Descendant of the Crane, this heart-stopping debut is an imaginative Romeo and Juliet retelling set in 1920s Shanghai, with rival gangs and a monster in the d..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Trio of Sophies, A

A missing girl, a secret diary and unsettling revelations . . . Today is the first of September, the first day of spring, and it's been sixty-four days since I last saw Sophie Abercrombie. It's b..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Unbroken: A Ruined Novel

Welcome back to New Orleans. Where the streets swirl with jazz and beauty. Where the houses breathe with ghosts. A year ago, Rebecca Brown escaped death in a New Orleans cemetery. Now she has re..

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

Ursa

This alternate history coming-of-age YA is the Winner of the 2018 Storylines Tessa Duder Award. "An inferior people, that's what the Director called us at the beginning of his reign, but still..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

When Water Burns: Telesa Book 2

..

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

While the Fantail Lives

..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

White Lies Maori Legends and Fairytales

It seems like everyone is against Pete. Mum left, his smirky sister teases him constantly, and Dad's gonna whack his butt if he doesn't try out for the under fourteen rugby team. But rugby's a d..

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Wynter's Thief

..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Zeke Battle Earthquake Boy

..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Showing 1 to 44 of 44 (1 Pages)

Categories

Copyright © 2017 University Book Shop. All rights reserved.

Site by Myth