Default welcome msg!

Young Adult


Calling Maggie May

A dark and edgy first-person cautionary tale about how one girl s seemingly minor choices quickly spiraled into a life as a sex worker in the tradition of "Go Ask Alice" and "Lucy in the Sky." She had..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Calling the Gods

Thrown hard on the bottom boards, I stared up at distorted mouths, faces so red I could feel their heat. They stank of rage and of something else; several frothed at the mouth; their howls drowned the..

$NZ 21.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 21.99

Calling, The: Endgame 1

Endgame is real. Endgame is now. Endgame has begun. Twelve ancient cultures were chosen millennia ago to represent humanity in Endgame, a global game that will decide the fate of humankind. Endgame ha..

$NZ 26.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 26.99

Came Back to Show You I Could Fly: Text Classics

Seymour is bored and lonely, and running from a gang of kids when he opens a back-lane gate. And there is Angie. She is older than Seymour, confident, cool and alluring, and she treats him with the af..

$NZ 17.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 17.99

Can You Keep a Secret?

R.L. Stine has built his legacy on scaring children and teenagers. Now he's back with another spine-tingling tale of horror in this new Fear Street book about temptation, betrayal, and fear. Eddie and..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Candy

'It's hard to imagine life before Candy \.' Joe is hooked the moment he sees her. Something catches his eye: her hair, her smile or just the way she's standing. When they chat, there's an instant con..

$NZ 18.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 18.99

Caramel Hearts

Liv Bloom's life is even more complicated than that of your average fourteen-year-old: her father walked out on the family when she was young, her mother is in a recovery centre for alcoholics, and he..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Carousel

Nox is an arts graduate wondering what to do with his life. Taylor and Lizzy are famous indie musicians, and Rocky works the checkouts at Target. When they find themselves trapped in a giant shopping ..

$NZ 25.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 25.99

Carpet People

The master storyteller's debut novel. In the beginning there was nothing but endless flatness. Then came the Carpet People..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Carry on

Simon Snow just wants to relax and savour his last year at the Watford School of Magicks, but no one will let him. His girlfriend broke up with him, his best friend is a pest and his mentor keeps tryi..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Carve the Mark

Fans of Star Wars and Divergent will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth's stunning new science-fiction fantasy series. On a planet where violence and vengeance rule, in a galaxy..

$NZ 26.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 26.99

Casebooks of Captain Holloway: the Disappearance of Tom Pile

On a bitterly cold winter's night in 1900, a young boy disappears without trace from the forest near his home in the quiet village of Litton Cheney. He is never found, but the man he was with claims h..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Cat at the Wall

On Israel's West Bank, a cat sneaks into a small Palestinian house that has just been commandeered by two Israeli soldiers. The house seems empty, until the cat realises that a little boy is hiding be..

$NZ 18.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 18.99

Catalyst

Gritty and hard hitting, this is thoughtful teen fiction at its finest. Kate Malone: popular straight A student, long-distance runner, pillar of strength to her single-parent dad. She thinks she can s..

$NZ 17.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 17.99

Catalyst

Rose Elmsworth has a secret. For eighteen years, the world has been divided into the magically Gifted and the non-magical Ashkind, but Rose's identity is far more dangerous. At fifteen, she has earned..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Catalyst, The

Rose Elmsworth has a secret. For eighteen years, the world has been divided into the magically Gifted and the non-magical Ashkind, but Rose's identity is far more dangerous. At fifteen, she has earned..

$NZ 21.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 21.99

Catch Your Death

Ruby Redfort: undercover agent, code-cracker and thirteen-year-old genius - there's nothing average about her. Only this time it's an adventure in the wild, and it'll take all Ruby's got just to survi..

$NZ 17.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 17.99

Catch Your Death: Ruby Redford #3

Hey, buster! Normal life is a total yawn. So break out of boredom with Ruby Redfort: detective, secret agent, thirteen-year-old kid. The third book in the ice-cool Ruby Redfort series, latest creation..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Catching Fire

Suzanne Collins continues the amazing story of Katniss Everdeen in the phenomenal Hunger Games trilogy. Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has won the annual Hunger Games with fellow district tribute ..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Catching Fire

After winning the brutal Hunger Games, Katniss and Peeta return to their district hoping for a peaceful future. But their victory has caused rebellion to break out...and the Capitol has decided that s..

$NZ 20.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 20.99

Catching Fire : Hunger Games #2

After winning the brutal Hunger Games, Katniss Everdeen returns to her district, hoping for a peaceful future. But Katniss starts to hear rumours of a deadly rebellion against the Capitol. A rebellion..

$NZ 23.00 Ex Tax: $NZ 23.00

Catching Fire: Hunger Games #2

The second book in the ground-breaking HUNGER GAMES trilogy. After winning the brutal Hunger Games, Katniss and Peeta return to their district, hoping for a peaceful future. But their victory has caus..

$NZ 20.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 20.99

Cattra's Legacy

Magnificent YA fantasy adventure story, with a romance at its heart, this book is a page-turner. This is a richly imagined fantasy adventure story, beautifully and forcefully written by NZ Post Award-..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Caves of Kirym

..

$NZ 48.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 48.99

Cay

A Puffin Book - stories that last a lifetime. Puffin Modern Classics are relaunched under a new logo: A Puffin Book. There are 20 titles to collect in the series, listed below, all with exciting new c..

$NZ 17.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 17.99

Centurion

The eighth novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Roman series. In the first century AD the Roman Empire faces a new threat from its long-standing enemy Parthia. Parthia is vying with Rome for control o..

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

Chalkline

This is a moving story of a Kashmiri boy soldier, from a prize-winning Irish author. It's an ordinary morning at nine-year-old Rafiq's school in rural Kashmir when the silence of dawn prayers is rippe..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Challenge, The

The Challenge by Tom Hoyle, bestselling author of Thirteen, is a gripping adventure thriller about an online game gone wrong. Ben's been grieving for his best friend, Will, who suddenly disappeared f..

$NZ 17.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 17.99

Challenger Deep

A captivating novel about mental illness that lingers long beyond the last page, Challenger Deep is a heartfelt tour de force by New York Times bestselling author Neal Shusterman. Caden Bosch is on a..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Champion

..

$NZ 18.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 18.99

Champion

He is a Legend.She is a Prodigy.Who will be Champion? June and Day have sacrificed so much for the people of the Republic - and each other - and now their country is on the brink of a new peaceful exi..

$NZ 20.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 20.99

Changeover

..

$NZ 17.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 17.99

Changeover, The

'A clammy hand pressed Laura down to her knees beside Jacko's bed. It was the hand of terror, nothing less.' It was a warning. Laura felt it when she looked in the mirror that morning. There had been ..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Chaos, The

Navigate between myth and chaos in this "journey filled with peril, self-discovery, and terrifying moments" ("Publishers Weekly," starred review). Sixteen-year-old Scotch struggles to fit in--at home ..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Charisma

An edge-of-your-seat thriller from the bestselling author of, Nerve, the book behind 2016's hottest YA film, starring Emma Roberts, Dave Franco & Juliette Lewis. A chance at the ultimate makeover mean..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Charmed Children of Rookskill Castle

Twelve-year-old Katherine Bateson believes in a logical explanation for everything. But even she can't make sense of the strange goings on at Rookskill Castle, the drafty old Scottish castle-turned-sc..

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Chasing the Stars

Olivia and her twin brother, Aidan, are heading alone back to Earth following the virus that completely wiped out the rest of their crew, and their family, in its entirety. Nathan's ship is heading i..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Chasing the Stars

Dante's life was changed for ever the day his ex-girlfriend, Mel, showed up on his doorstep with a baby. His baby. Being a single parent is the hardest thing he's ever had to do - but Dante held it to..

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Chasing the Valley

..

$NZ 21.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 21.99

Checkmate (Noughts & Crosses #3)

Can the future ever erase the past? Rose has a Cross mother and a nought father in a society where the pale-skinned noughts are treated as inferiors and those with dual heritage face a life-long battl..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Checkmate: Book 3

Growing up as dual heritage in a world of bitter prejudice has meant some tough times for Callie Rose. The more she learns about her own history, the more she realizes just how much has been hidden fr..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Child's Elephant

'Throw your heart out in front of you and run to catch it.' That's what the boy's grandmother always said. When a baby elephant is left orphaned on the African savannah, Bat, a young herdsboy, takes h..

$NZ 26.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 26.99

Children of Eden

The electrifying #1 New York Times bestselling debut novel from YouTube sensation Joey Graceffa dares to ask the question: What would you do in order to survive if your very existence were illegal? Ro..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Children of the Dust

Everyone thought, when the alarm bell rang, that it was just another fire practice. But the first bombs had fallen on Hamburg and Leningrad, the headmaster said, and a full-scale nuclear attack was im..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Childrenz Two: Stories for 12-16 Years

Fourteen short stories written by children 11-16 and adults for a writing competition held by Rangitawa Publishing...

$NZ 39.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 39.99

Chinese Cinderella   The Secret Story of an Unwanted Daughter

Jung-ling's family considers her bad luck because her mother died giving birth to her. They discriminate against her and make her feel unwanted yet she yearns and continuously strives for her parents'..

$NZ 25.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 25.99

Chinese Cinderella, They Mystery of the Song Dynasty Painting
Chloe Snow's Diary: Confessions of a High School Disaster
Chosen: Super Special

Lauren Towers has always had one dream: to be a professional equestrian, competing with the best of the best. Natch, she's applied for a highly coveted spot at Canterwood Crest Academy. But while she ..

$NZ 14.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 14.99

Chronicles of Chrestomanci, Volume 1: Charmed Life/The Lives of Christopher Chant

In this multiple parallel universes of the Twelve Related Worlds, only an enchanter with nine lives is powerful enough to control the rampant misuse of magic--and to hold the title Chrestomanci... ..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Cipher, The

"Ford's "The Cipher "is a thrill-a-minute ride. A very cool read." David Baldacci You think your emails are private? Your credit card number is secure? That stock trades, government secrets, and nucl..

$NZ 23.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 23.99

Showing 205 to 255 of 1698 (34 Pages)

Categories

Copyright © 2017 University Book Shop. All rights reserved.