Default welcome msg!

Grief

A Breast Cancer Guide For Spouses, Partners, Friends, and Family: Using Psychology to Support Those We Care About

This practical, science-based book focuses on helping partners, family, and friends understand breast cancer. It guides them in how to provide the best emotional and practical support when helping som..

Availability:

$NZ 44.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 44.99

AfterGrief, The: Finding a Way to Live After Loss

A timely exploration of the long-term grieving process, from NYT-bestselling author and grief expert Hope Edelman Grief is a path we can all expect to walk one day, when we lose someone we love, ..

Availability:

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Avoiding Anxiety in Autistic Adults: A Guide for Autistic Wellbeing

'A MUST-READ' Kieran Rose, The Autistic Advocate One of the biggest challenges if you are an autistic adult (or suspect you might be) is navigating the situations which to the predominantly..

Availability:

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Bedtime Story

From the best-selling author of The Tall Man and The Arsonist, a personal tale about death, life and the enchantment of stories. With illustrations by Anna Walker. Let me tell you a story... ..

Availability:

$NZ 39.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 39.99

Call Me Nathan

"All I want is a proper body . . . " Born as biologically female, Nathan spends his formative years facing questions without answers, social ostracism from his peers, and incomprehension from his fami..

Availability:

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Drawing On Grief: Exploring loss through creativity: Volume 1

Drawing On Grief is a uniquely creative journal and mindful keepsake which draws on the soothing therapeutic power of drawing and creativity to help people navigate the pain of bereavement. In this mo..

Availability:

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

F**k, I think I'm Dying: How I Learned to Live With Panic

An intimate, honest and ultimately uplifting exploration into panic attacks. "An electric, warm, comforting and funny handbook on panic and how to cope and live alongside it. Accessible, reassuri..

Availability:

$NZ 37.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 37.99

Final Wishes: A Journal for Reflections on Life & Guidance for Settling Your Affairs

Final Wishes provides a comprehensive and compassionate guide to planning for life's wind-down. The topic of death and dying is-for many in our society-a taboo subject. People die every day and yet w..

Availability:

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Finding Refuge: Heart Work for Healing Collective Grief

Learn how to process your own grief--as well as family, community, and global grief--with this fierce and openhearted guide to healing in an unjust world. In unsettling and uncertain times, the i..

Availability:

$NZ 37.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 37.99

Finding Your Way Through Loss and Grief: A Therapist's Guide to Working Through Any Grieving Process

In this practical guide, psychotherapist Christine Hopfgarten looks in detail at the different reasons that we may encounter feelings of loss, including bereavement, relationship break-up, loss of a j..

Availability:

$NZ 32.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 32.99

Grief Companion: Practical support and a guiding hand through the darkness of loss

'This is a book that takes you by the hand and promises the gentlest comfort in the darkest of times.' Tamsin Greig A Grief Companion offers us practical help to use alongside the theory of..

Availability:

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Grief Handbook:  guide through the worst days of your life

This is a practical, empathetic guide to help sufferers navigate through the heavy fog of bereavement. The Grief Handbook provides guidance from someone who has been there. Bridget McNulty lost h..

Availability:

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Grief: Self-Care While Surviving the Loss of People we Love: Volume 3

In the latest from the Mystery School Series, world-renowned spiritual guru and international best-selling author Don Miguel Ruiz guides us through the painful process of dealing with grief. When a lo..

Availability:

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Grieving Brain:  Surprising Science of How We Learn from Love and Loss

A renowned grief expert and neuroscientist shares groundbreaking discoveries about what happens in our brain when we grieve, providing a new paradigm for understanding love, loss, and learning. F..

Availability:

$NZ 54.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 54.99

Hope through Recovery: Your Guide to Moving Forward when in Recovery from an Eating Disorder

In this practical guide to life in recovery, mental health campaigner and survivor Hope Virgo offers practical and emotional support tools for anyone who has had an eating disorder, whatever the type...

Availability:

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

How to Carry What Can't Be Fixed: A Journal for Grief

With her breakout book It's OK That You're Not OK, Megan Devine struck a chord with thousands of readers through her honest, validating approach to grief. In her same direct, no-platitudes style, she ..

Availability:

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

How to Help Someone After a Miscarriage: A Practical Guide to Supporting Someone after a Miscarriage, Molar or Ectopic Pregnancy

It is heartbreaking to learn that your loved one has experienced a miscarriage or molar or ectopic pregnancy. Be it a friend, child or your own partner, it can be hard to know what to say, or how best..

Availability:

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

How to Help Someone with Anxiety: A Practical Handbook

Watching someone you love become overwhelmed by anxiety is tough. And it's not always clear how best to help - it often feels impossible to get through to someone who seems consumed by anxious thought..

Availability:

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

How to Help Someone with Depression: A Practical Handbook

It can be tough watching someone you love struggling with depression, with no idea how best to help. Depression can be mild, or so all-consuming that the person you love is hardly recognisable. It can..

Availability:

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Last writes (Hardback edition)

..

Availability:

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Living Better: How I Learned to Survive Depression

Last Christmas I almost killed myself. Almost. I've had a lot of almosts. Never gone from almost to deed. Don't think I ever will. But it was a bad almost. Living Better is Alastair Camp..

Availability:

$NZ 47.99 $NZ 60.00 Ex Tax: $NZ 47.99

Navigating Panic Attacks - A Mental Health Handbook: How to Understand and Manage the Fear

One of the key symptoms of anxiety is panic attacks. However often, or infrequently, you experience them, it is possible to take steps to change how you react. There are ways that you can loosen their..

Availability:

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Navigating Sleeplessness - A Mental Health Handbook: How to Sleep Deeper and Better for Longer

We are experiencing a sleeplessness epidemic, but we can all take steps to improve the quality of our sleep. We all sleep differently. The key to sleeping well is to develop good habits that work for ..

Availability:

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Navigating Stress - A Mental Health Handbook: How to Find Calm During Stressful Times

We are all unique and we each respond differently to every situation. Reducing stress is possible for every one of us but you will need to create your own unique blueprint of coping mechanisms in orde..

Availability:

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Notes on Grief

A devastating essay on loss and the people we love from Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, the bestselling author of Americanah and Half of a Yellow Sun. 'Grief is a cruel kind of education. You learn how unge..

Availability:

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

On Grief & Grieving

..

Availability:

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Radical Acts of Love: Twenty Conversations to Inspire Hope at the End of Life

'Insightful, wise and life-affirming' - Observer 'Turns death into life, despair into hope, sorrow into joy' - Stephen Fry In Radical Acts of Love, Janie Brown, oncology nurse and counsellor..

Availability:

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Resilient Grieving: How to Find Your Way Through Devastating Loss

Resilient Grieving is a practical, research-based guide to finding your own path to recovery from devastating loss. Dr Lucy Hone works in the field of resilience psychology, helping ordinary people ex..

Availability:

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Soul Midwife's Journal: Stories of Honouring Death

How we do dying and death really matters. This affects not only the one who is dying, but all who are touched by his or her journey. I hope this small book can help in reclaiming our understanding of ..

Availability:

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Space Between the Stars: On love, loss and the magical power of nature to heal

For fans of Julia Baird's Phosphorescence, Sarah Wilson's This One Wild and Precious Life or Leigh Sales' Any Ordinary Day comes an unforgettable and poignant exploration of the healing power of natur..

Availability:

$NZ 37.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 37.99

Staring At The Sun: Overcoming The Dread of Death

..

Availability:

$NZ 37.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 37.99

Things I've Learned about Loss

This heartfelt book of wisdom offers a comforting shoulder to anyone looking for advice on how to process loss. In a text loosely guided by the stages of grief, author Dana Shields, who lost her broth..

Availability:

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Understanding Bereaved Parents and Siblings: A Handbook for Professionals, Family, and Friends

Understanding Bereaved Parents and Siblings is based on lived experiences and provides insight, ideas, and inspiration on how to support the bereaved, how to talk to them about their experience, and h..

Availability:

$NZ 59.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 59.99

We all know how this ends: Lessons about life and living from working with death and dying

'Wonderful, thoughtful, practical' - Cariad Lloyd, Griefcast 'Encouraging and inspiring' - Dr Kathryn Mannix, author of Amazon bestseller With the End in Mind End-of-life doula Anna Lyons an..

Availability:

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

When I Die: A Record of Personal Details and End of Life Planner

..

Availability:

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

Where Did You Go?: A Life-Changing Journey to Connect with Those We've Lost

"Where Did You Go offers deep comfort to anyone who has lost a loved one and hopes to explore what frontier science is now demonstrating: while a heart may stop beating, consciousness never dies." ..

Availability:

$NZ 39.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 39.99

With the End in Mind: How to Live and Die Well

In this unprecedented book, palliative medicine pioneer Dr Kathryn Mannix explores the biggest taboo in our society and the only certainty we all share: death `Impossible to read with dry eyes or..

Availability:

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Year of Miracles: Recipes About Love + Grief + Growing Things

____________ 'An extraordinary, heartwarming book with gorgeous recipes. I loved it.' Nigel Slater This cookbook is about a year in the kitchen. A year of grief and hope and change; of..

Availability:

$NZ 47.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 47.99

Yes, You Can Talk About Mental Health at Work: Here's Why... and How to Do it Really Well

With the gap between the home and the workplace closing, it's clear that good leadership and mental health at work go hand-in-hand: how you set the tone in your organization is critical. This eng..

Availability:

$NZ 32.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 32.99

Showing 1 to 39 of 39 (1 Pages)

Categories

Copyright © 2017 University Book Shop. All rights reserved.

Site by Myth