Default welcome msg!

Land of Roar, The

Land of Roar, The

  • Author: McLachlan, Jenny
  • ISBN: 9781405293679
  • Availability: In Stock
$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99
The new middle-grade fantasy that will make you believe in magic! When Arthur and Rose were little, they were heroes in the Land of Roar, an imaginary world that they found by climbing through the folding bed in their grandad's attic. Roar was filled with things they loved - dragons, mermaids, ninja wizards and adventure - as well as things that scared them (including a very creepy scarecrow. . .) Now the twins are eleven, Roar is just a memory. But when they help Grandad clean out the attic, Arthur is horrified as Grandad is pulled into the folding bed and vanishes. Is he playing a joke? Or is Roar . . . real? The Land of Roar is reminiscent of Peter Pan, The Neverending Story and Jumanji - perfect for readers of Nevermoor and Wizards of Once.

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good

Copyright © 2017 University Book Shop. All rights reserved.

Site by Myth