Default welcome msg!

Black Flamingo, The

Black Flamingo, The

  • Author: Atta, Dean
  • ISBN: 9781444948585
  • Availability: In Stock
$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99
Fiercely told, this is a timely coming-of-age story told in verse about the journey to self-acceptance. Perfect for fans of Sarah Crossan and POET X. A boy comes to terms with his identity as a mixed-race gay teen - then at university he finds his wings as a drag artist, The Black Flamingo. A bold story about the power of embracing your uniqueness. Sometimes, we need to take charge, to stand up wearing pink feathers - to show ourselves to the world in bold colour. 'I masquerade in makeup and feathers and I am applauded.'

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good

Copyright © 2017 University Book Shop. All rights reserved.

Site by Myth