Default welcome msg!

Read with Pride

Read with Pride

  • Author: Powrie, Lucy
  • ISBN: 9781444949254
  • Availability: In Stock
$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99
The much anticipated second book in THE PAPER & HEARTS SOCIETY series by Booktuber Lucy Powrie. Will you be the next recruit for The Paper & Hearts Society book club? For fans of Holly Smale and SUPER AWKWARD. Olivia Santos is excited for her last year at secondary school. But when a parent complains about LGBTQ+ content in one of the books, the library implements a new policy for withdrawing books. Olivia is distraught - she's demisexual and knows how important it is for all readers to see themselves represented. Luckily, she's the mastermind behind The Paper & Hearts Society book club, and she knows exactly what to do: start a new club, find ways of evading the system, and change the policy for good! With two book clubs to run, exams to prepare for, and a girlfriend, just how long will it be before Olivia burns out? After all, creating a book club and trying to get the #ReadWithPride hashtag to get noticed is going to take a lot of energy. Sometimes, when you're in too deep, it's up to your friends to look out for you ...

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good

Copyright © 2017 University Book Shop. All rights reserved.

Site by Myth