Default welcome msg!

Gilded Ones, The

Gilded Ones, The

  • Author: Forna, Namina
  • ISBN: 9781474959575
  • Availability: In Stock
$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99
'Namina Forna Could Be The Toni Morrison Of YA Fantasy.' - Refinery 29 The start of a bold and immersive West African-inspired, feminist fantasy series for fans of Children of Blood and Bone and Black Panther. We all have a choice. Are we girls, or are we demons? Sixteen-year-old Deka lives in Otera, a deeply patriarchal ancient kingdom, where a woman's worth is tied to her purity, and she must bleed to prove it. But when Deka bleeds gold - the colour of impurity, of a demon - she faces a consequence worse than death. She is saved by a mysterious woman who tells Deka of her true nature: she is an Alaki, a near-immortal with exceptional gifts. The stranger offers her a choice: fight for the Emperor, with others just like her, or be destroyed...

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good

Copyright © 2017 University Book Shop. All rights reserved.

Site by Myth