Default welcome msg!

Behind Closed Doors

Behind Closed Doors

  • Author: Hartley, Maggie
  • ISBN: 9781841884806
  • Availability: Not Yet Published – Pre-order
$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99
A powerful, moving true story from Sunday Times bestseller, Maggie Hartley, Britain's most-loved foster carer. Perfect for fans of Cathy Glass and Casey Watson. Foster carer Maggie Hartley is finally enjoying a well-earned holiday from fostering, savouring time with her brand new baby granddaughter. One night, though, the peace and quiet is interrupted by an urgent call from Social Services. A man has been stabbed, and Social Services need to find an emergency placement for his little girl. Maggie is used to children arriving on her doorstep at all times of the day and night, but nothing can prepare her for the sight of eleven-year-old Nancy. The little girl arrives in her pyjamas, covered in blood, and mute with shock. With her mother missing and her father in intensive care, the police are desperate for answers. Who stabbed Nancy's father? Where is her mother? And what is Nancy hiding about her seemingly perfect family? The longer Maggie spends with her little girl, the clearer it becomes that all is not as it seems. Can Maggie discover the terrible truth of what's been happening behind closed doors?

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good

Copyright © 2017 University Book Shop. All rights reserved.

Site by Myth