Default welcome msg!

Children's Usborne

100 Word Puzzles and Games

Test your word-power with this entertaining activity book containing a huge variety of puzzles, from crosswords, word searches and riddles to anagrams, word sudokus and coded messages. Perfect for qui..

$NZ 14.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 14.99

1000 English Words

A picture word book with 1,000 useful words arranged by themes. This engaging and delightfully illustrated word book helps children boost their vocabulary and develop their speaking ski..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Alpaca's maracas

A colourful addition to the best-selling phonics readers series, starring Alpaca, her maracas and a forlorn baby rattlesnake whose tail just won't rattle. Alpaca makes and sells maracas, an..

$NZ 12.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 12.99

Ballet Stories for Little Children

This charming collection of ballet stories has been specially selected and retold for younger children. A delightful way to discover five classic ballets: Sleeping Beauty, Cinderella, Coppelia, Swan L..

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

Book of Face Painting

..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Book of Stolen Dreams, The

An exhilarating, awe-inspiring debut from a master storyteller writing for children for the first time, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Katherine Rundell and Eva Ibbotson. An exhilarating, a..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Dinosaur Play Pad

Young children will have fun completing the dinosaur-themed activities in this tear-off pad. They are invited to spot differences, find and count all kinds of animals, draw paths through mazes, and co..

$NZ 17.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 17.99

Dream Pony: An Animal Rescue Dolls Story

Animal Rescue Dolls Amelia, Jack and Zoe set out to save a trapped pony. The Animal Rescue Dolls are excited about their trip to the Wild Isle to check on the wild mountain ponies. But when they reach..

$NZ 12.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 12.99

First Questions and Answers: Why should I share?

All about sharing, fairness, and how little actions can make a big difference. Enter Christine Pym's adorable bug world and discover the importance of taking turns, being fair and sharing our planet w..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

First Sticker Book Bugs

..

$NZ 12.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 12.99

Fold-Out Timeline of Planet Earth

The history of our amazing planet unfolds at a glance in this graphic timeline. From the Big Bang to the present day, discover the wonders of our ever-changing planet as you fold out this brightly ill..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Illustrated Alphabet

An enchantingly illustrated alphabet book with snappy alliterative text and featuring all the animals at the zoo. A rollicking romp through the alphabet with the animals at the zoo, and a d..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Lift-the-Flap General Knowledge

..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Lift-the-Flap Questions & Answers How Does it Work?

This excellent addition to the ever popular Questions & Answers series lifts the flap on all kinds of gadgets, systems and ideas. It answers questions such as How does electricity get into our walls? ..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Lift-the-Flap Questions and Answers About Feelings

Get kids talking about feelings, and discover practical ways to deal with them. Why can't I be happy all the time? What can I do when I feel like exploding? Is it ok to give up? This book is packed fu..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Lift-the-Flap Trees

This leafy flapbook lets readers admire and explore the life of trees. What kind of tree grows in the sea? How tall are the tallest trees? Which tree can change how its leaves taste? Th..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Little Ballerina Dancing Book

Young ballet fans will love this informative book, showing simple steps to dance to music from famous ballets such as Swan Lake, Sleeping Beauty and The Nutcracker. Press the pages to hear the music, ..

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

Little First Stickers Pets

The perfect book for any child who has a pet or has dreamed of owning one - or several! Children will enjoy filling scenes with playful kittens, snoozy chinchillas, adorable dogs and chirpy canaries. ..

$NZ 11.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 11.99

Little Sticker Dolly Dressing Kittens

This delightful sticker book is purr-fect for any pet lover. Dress the dolls as they choose a new kitten, play with them in the garden, take them to see a vet and help out at a rehoming centre. There ..

$NZ 11.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 11.99

Look and Find Puzzles Bugs

Full of creepy-crawly creatures to find, count and talk about. Spot a superhero spider, a bee on a bicycle and a bug wearing boots, and look for the little white mouse hiding on every page. This li..

$NZ 12.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 12.99

Look and Find Puzzles: Dinosaurs

Each page in this vibrantly illustrated book is teeming with dinosaurs and other prehistoric creatures to look for, count and compare. Children will enjoy exploring the entertaining pictures, from Pte..

$NZ 12.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 12.99

Lots of things to know about Animals

A collection of amazing facts exploring the wonders of the animal world. You'll never guess how monkeys clean their teeth, which baby animal is bigger than its parents or just how high bumblebees can ..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Magic Painting Mermaids

Mermaid fans will adore this new addition to Usborne's Magic Painting series. Simply brush water over the pages and watch as they burst into colour, revealing scenes including mermaids looking at trea..

$NZ 14.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 14.99

Maps Activity Book

Broaden your horizons with this map-filled activity book! Explore the world's continents while completing puzzles and activities, then travel further afield with maps that reveal the ocean floor, star..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Maths Scribble Book

This draw-in activity book is packed with puzzles to solve, ideas to discover and objects to design. It explores some of the fundamental concepts that mathematicians use every day using just the conte..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Mini Books Travel Pencil and Paper Games

This little book is packed with quick, entertaining games for two players. Each one can be completed in the book with just a pen or pencil, making it perfect for keeping children occupied on the go. G..

$NZ 5.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 5.99

Mini Books Travel Pencil and Paper Puzzles

Each entertaining puzzle in this handy little book can be completed with just a pen or pencil, making it an ideal way to keep children occupied whilst on the move. With a range of puzzle types, from S..

$NZ 5.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 5.99

Never Get Bored on a Plane

A set of fifty wipe-clean cards that is the ideal treat for any plane journey. Filled with hours and hours of fun, the cards are packed with great games, brain-bending puzzles and cool activities to m..

$NZ 14.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 14.99

Never Get Bored Outdoors

Whoever opens this book will unearth an amazing hoard of fun things to do outdoors, throughout summer - and the other seasons too. Whether you're in a garden or at the park, up a hill or by the sea, w..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Peep Inside a Beehive

Help instill a love of bees in little children with this little flap book that explores their world. Peep inside flowers, beehives and under busy bees, to see what they do all day, how honey is made, ..

$NZ 17.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 17.99

Peep Inside a Fairy Tale The Little Mermaid

A new addition to the successful series, this beautiful retelling of this well-loved classic tale features delicate laser-cut holes and gorgeous artwork by Valeria Abatzoglu. Peep through the pages to..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Physics for Beginners

A conversational approach to what physics is, and why it's interesting. Part of the best-selling '...for Beginners' series that brings to life the wide world of physics. Rather than explaining deta..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Poppy and Sam's First Word Book

Every child will love to learn their first words in the company of Poppy and Sam and the animals who live at Apple Tree Farm. This book provides lots of opportunities for learning - it's full of first..

$NZ 17.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 17.99

Raccoon on the Moon

A funny rhyming story with phonic repetition and colourful illustrations specially designed to help children learn to read. "Goodbye!" cries Raccoon, "I'm off to the moon. I'll be back by lunchtime, o..

$NZ 12.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 12.99

See Inside Genes and DNA

A fun, highly illustrated guide to what genes and DNA are, and how they work. What ARE genes? What do they do? How did DNA make EVERYTHING? Budding scientists, meet genes and DNA, the build..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Sparkly Princesses Sticker Book

Add sparkly stickers to the scenes to glimpse the glamorous life led by fairytale princesses in a world of carriage rides and archery contests, flower-filled meadows and moonlit forests, coffee and ca..

$NZ 14.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 14.99

Spy Mazes

A highly visual spy activity book packed with mazes. Infiltrate top-secret bases, navigate laser networks and escape in high-speed pursuits as you delve into the world of espionage in this stylish ..

$NZ 17.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 17.99

Step Inside the Viking World

Introducing young readers to a fascinating civilisation. Take a tour of a bustling Viking village in this friendly book. Find out how Vikings dressed and what Viking children did all day, and see expl..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Sticker Dolly Dressing Back to School

Get ready for the new term with the sticker dollies. Help the sticker dollies get ready for school by finding their clothes and equipment and sticking them in place. Hours of fun to help you get yo..

$NZ 17.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 17.99

Sticker Dolly Dressing Ballerinas

A beautiful sticker book full of stunning costumes and dramatic dance scenes to enchant budding ballerinas. Dress the ballerinas for their performances in famous ballets such as Sleeping Beauty and Th..

$NZ 17.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 17.99

Sticker Dolly Dressing Dancing Fairies

Dress the sticker dollies as they flutter their way through fairyland in this gorgeous new activity book in the Sticker Dolly Dressing series. There are lots of stickers with which to dress the dolls ..

$NZ 17.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 17.99

Sticker Dolly Dressing Horse Show and At the Stables

Horse and pony fans will love dressing the dolls as they care for their horses and take part in lots of showjumping and riding events in this exciting sticker book. With over 700 reusable stickers of ..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Usborne Book of the Brain

A fully illustrated explanation of how the brain works in a picture book style. This visually astonishing story takes children on a journey into and through the brain. Simple but beautifully il..

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

Usborne Maze Puzzles

From exploring Beattie Bunny's underground burrow to steering a spaceship through an alien galaxy, this interactive pad offers something to capture the imagination of any child. Each tear-off sheet fe..

$NZ 14.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 14.99

Write Your Own Story Word Book

An enticing write-in book packed with words and phrases to inspire young writers Provides helpful advice on choosing the best words for creating characters, setting scenes and shaping stories, as well..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Showing 1 to 45 of 45 (1 Pages)

Categories

Copyright © 2017 University Book Shop. All rights reserved.

Site by Myth