Default welcome msg!

Young Adult Fiction

13 Minutes

I was dead for 13 minutes. I don't remember how I ended up in the icy water but I do know this - it wasn't an accident and I wasn't suicidal. They say you should keep your friends close and your enemi..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

After

..

$NZ 25.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 25.99

Alchemyst

Nicholas Flamel was born in Paris on 28 September 1330. Nearly seven hundred years later, he is acknowledged as the greatest Alchemyst of his day. It is said that he discovered the secret of eternal l..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Allegedly ()

Orange Is the New Black meets Walter Dean Myer s Monster in this gritty, twisty, and haunting debut by Tiffany D. Jackson about a girl convicted of murder seeking the truth while surviving life in a g..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Atlantis Rising

When a strange man told me I m in danger because I m a descendant of Atlantis, I thought he was crazy. Now I know he wasn t. But he left me with a warning. I m being hunted by someone who will hurt, m..

$NZ 17.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 17.99

Awatea's Treasure

Awatea is staying in the country with his grandparents and uncles - next door to Mrs Carol's house, said to be haunted. Awatea's uncles challenge him to spend a night there, but can he do it? Meantime..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Blink and You'll Die (Ruby Redfort #6)

Say goodbye to Ruby Redfort: every smart kid's smart kid. The mind-blowing conclusion to the thrilling series by award-winning author Lauren Child. Ruby Redfort: undercover agent, code-cracker and thi..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Bridge to Terabithia

Jess Aarons wants to be the fastest boy in the class, but when a girl named Leslie Burke moves into the neighbouring farm his life changes forever. Even though she runs faster than him, Jess begins to..

$NZ 20.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 20.99

Coral Island

Ralph, Jack and Peterkin find themselves the sole survivors of a shipwreck on a deserted coral island in the South Pacific. Although fate has led them to temporary safety, the three marooned lads are ..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Don't Turn Around

Sixteen-year-old Noa has been a victim of the system ever since her parents died. Now living off the grid and trusting no one, she uses her computer hacking skills to stay safely anonymous and alone. ..

$NZ 16.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 16.99

From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler

When suburban Claudia Kincaid decides to run away, she knows she doesn't just want to run from somewhere she wants to run to somewhere--to a place that is comfortable, beautiful, and preferably elegan..

$NZ 21.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 21.99

Hate u Give

A powerful and brave YA novel about what prejudice looks like in the 21st century. Sixteen-year-old Starr lives in two worlds: the poor neighbourhood where she was born and raised and her posh high s..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Hollywood Days with Hayes: A Novel Based on the Hit Episode Story

Twelve days and twelve nights in Hollywood with HayesHayes Grier has just landed his first big Hollywood role, the lead in a big budget blockbuster film. There he meets Violet Reeves, an aspiring writ..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Invaded: An Alienated Novel

In this, the follow up to 2015s Alienated we return to the world of Cara and Aelyx. Cara always knew life on planet L'eihr would be an adjustment. With Aelyx, her L'eihr boyfriend, back on Earth, work..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Just Like the Movies: An If Only Novel

Pretty, popular Marijke Monti and over-achieving nerd-girl Lily Spencer have little in common--except that neither feels successful when it comes to love. Marijke can't get her boyfriend to say "I lo..

$NZ 14.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 14.99

Lailah

The girl knows she's different. She doesn't age. She has no family. She has no clear clues about who she really is, or her name. But there is a face in her dreams, a light that breaks through the dark..

$NZ 17.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 17.99

Life in a Fishbowl

Jackie's life wasn't perfect, but at least it was normal. That is, until her dad received a terminal cancer diagnosis. Then he went and did what anyone faced with mountains of medical bills and a fami..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Lisette's Paris Notebook

What do you wear to Paris? Ami and I discussed it for hours but I still couldn't think of anything suitable. Ami said a trench coat with nothing underneath but your best underwear. That was only if so..

$NZ 18.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 18.99

Lucy in the Sky

A riveting first-person tale of addiction, in the tradition of Go Ask Alice "and Jay's Journal." The author of this diary began journaling on her sixteenth birthday. She lived in an upper middle class..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Mark of the Plague (A Blackthorn Key Adventure)

BOILS, BLOOD AND A BURNING FEVER - THE BLACK DEATH HAS RETURNED TO LONDON ...As the dreaded sickness spreads through the city, striking down rich and poor alike, an unknown man arrives with a miracle ..

$NZ 20.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 20.99

Nerve

ARE YOU A WATCHER OR A PLAYER?Film tie-in edition of 2016's hottest YA film, starring Emma Roberts, Dave Franco & Juliette Lewis. Black Mirror meets Pretty Little Liars - perfect for fans of The Hunge..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

No Virgin

From the author of the critically acclaimed, LOOKING FOR JJ, shortlisted for the Whitbread Prize in 2004 and the Carnegie Medal in 2005. A raw, powerful, moving tale about a girl attempting to deal w..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Optimists Die First

Petula has avoided friendship and happiness ever since tragedy struck her family and took her beloved younger sister Maxine. Worse, Petula blames herself. If only she'd kept an eye on her sister, if o..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Paperweight

Struggling to deal with her mother's abandonment and a past she refuses to confront, Stevie knows she has problems. But she's still furious about the fact that she's been packed off to a health clinic..

$NZ 18.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 18.99

Pick Your Poison (Ruby Redfort #5)

Meet Ruby Redfort: every smart kid's smart kid. The fifth book in the nail-biting series, created by award-winning author Lauren Child. Ruby Redfort: undercover agent, code-cracker and thirteen-year-o..

$NZ 17.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 17.99

Read Between the Lines

Does anyone ever see us for who we really are? Jo Knowles s revelatory novel of interlocking stories peers behind the scrim as it follows nine teens and one teacher through a seemingly ordinary day. ..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Reckless III: The Golden Yarn

The worlds on either side of the mirror are about to collide. And there's nothing Jacob can do to stop them. After a perilous encounter with an Alder Elf - an immortal, trick--turning creature to whom..

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Rogue

"We fled into the desert, the roar of St. George behind us, the head of a dying dragon resting in my lap." From the limitless imagination of bestselling author Julie Kagawa comes the next fantastic a..

$NZ 12.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 12.99

Secret Science of Magic

From award-winning YA author Melissa Keil comes this heartwarming contemporary novel about what it means to be extraordinary. Joshua is good at magic tricks, ignoring his homework, and not thinking a..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Shadowhunter's Codex

A guide to the world of the Shadowhunters from the international bestselling series The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices. The essential guide for all young shadowhunters. Since the thirtee..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Shadows on the Moon

A magical twist on Cinderella from a talented fantasy writer. A powerful tale of magic, love and revenge set in a fairy tale Japan. Suzume is a shadow weaver. Her illusions allow her to be anyone she..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Shockwave

The Urban Outlaws have been infected! Hector Del Sarto used them to spread the deadly Medusa virus and now the whole of London is in lockdown. Only Hector and his father have the antidote. Can Jack, C..

$NZ 17.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 17.99

Silent One: The Moving Story of a Special Friendship
Skink No Surrender

Typical Malley - to avoid being shipped off to boarding school, she takes off with some guy she met online. Poor Richard - he knows his cousin's in trouble before she does. Wild Skink - he's a ragged,..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Soldier

The price of freedom is everything. From the limitless imagination of New York Times bestselling author Julie Kagawa comes the next thrilling novel in THE TALON SAGA. Dragons are evil. Their final g..

$NZ 12.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 12.99

Soldier Girl: Silver Stars

..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Tales of the Peculiar

*A new set of stories from the world of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children* In this collection of fairy tales, Ransom Riggs invites you to uncover hidden legends of the peculiar world. A for..

$NZ 23.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 23.99

Talon

In this groundbreaking modern fantasy series, dragons walk among us in human form. "There are a dozen 'St. George' soldiers hiding in that maze," my trainer said. "All hunting you. All looking to kil..

$NZ 12.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 12.99

Terror at Bottle Creek

In this gritty, realistic wilderness adventure, thirteen-year-old Cort is caught in a battle against a Gulf Coast hurricane. Cort's father is a local expert on hunting and swamp lore in lower Alabama ..

$NZ 17.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 17.99

Traitor to the Throne

This is not about blood or love. This is about treason. Nearly a year has passed since Amani and the rebels won their epic battle at Fahali. Amani has come into both her powers and her reputation as t..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Under the Same Stars

A young woman must choose between family, tradition and an unexpected love in this gripping novel set in Pakistan. Shabanu, daughter of the windswept Cholistan desert, is the youngest of Rahim's four ..

$NZ 18.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 18.99

Zero Hour

Department 19 still stands against the darkness. But for how much longer? Book 4 in the explosive series from bestselling author, Will Hill. As Dracula continues his rise, the men and women of Departm..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Showing 1 to 42 of 42 (1 Pages)

Categories

Copyright © 2017 University Book Shop. All rights reserved.