Default welcome msg!

Young Adult


Two Roads from Here

Five high school seniors. Two different roads. One life-changing decision. For fans of Tommy Wallach and Patrick Ness comes a "must-have coming-of-age story" (School Library Journal) that explores wha..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Unbroken: A Ruined Novel

Welcome back to New Orleans. Where the streets swirl with jazz and beauty. Where the houses breathe with ghosts. A year ago, Rebecca Brown escaped death in a New Orleans cemetery. Now she has re..

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

Under The Mountain: Movie Tie In

When Theo and Rachel Matheson head for Auckland to spend a fortnight with their uncle and aunt, they are prepared for the usual entertainments that the city can provide. But their relatives have curio..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Unleashed

'A little bit Golden Compass, a little bit Hunger Games, and all adventure' - Amie Kaufman, NYT bestselling author, on Jinxed The thrilling follow-up to JINXED, from the author of the magical PO..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Unravel the Dusk

Maia Tamarin's journey to sew the dresses of the sun, the moon, and the stars has taken a grievous toll. She returns to a kingdom on the brink of war. Edan, the boy she loves, is gone--perhaps forever..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Unwind

..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Ursa

This alternate history coming-of-age YA is the Winner of the 2018 Storylines Tessa Duder Award. "An inferior people, that's what the Director called us at the beginning of his reign, but still..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Vanilla

Hunter and Van become boyfriends before they're even teenagers, and stay a couple even when adolescence intervenes. But in high school, conflict arises - mostly because Hunter is much more comfortable..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Vanishing Deep, The

Two sisters. One dangerous secret. Twenty-four hours to uncover the truth. Seventeen-year-old Tempest was born into a world of water. The most skilled diver on the Equinox Reef, she searches dro..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Venom: Book 2

Marianne has never wanted to be a fighter, but with unrest and discord threatening the Twelve Islands, she will have to battle threats both inside and out in an attempt to attain peace for her homelan..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Villain

Acclaimed author Michael Grant's globally bestselling Gone series continues with Villain, where old foes return and new ones rise, with action-packed scenes, gory battles, and plot twists that will le..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Virtue of Sin, The

As a girl, Miriam is forced to quiet her tongue and hold back her thoughts. That is the way of things in her desert haven, far away from the outside world. But Miriam knows that within the compound's ..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

War Girls

The year is 2172. Climate change and nuclear disasters have rendered much of earth unlivable. Only the lucky ones have escaped to space colonies in the sky. In a war-torn Nigeria, battles are fo..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

War Storm

VICTORY COMES AT A PRICE. Mare Barrow learned this all too well when Cal's betrayal nearly destroyed her. Now determined to protect her heart-and secure freedom for Reds and newbloods like ..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Watership Down

Fiver could sense danger. Something terrible is about to happen to the warren - he feels sure of it. And Fiver's sixth sense is never wrong, according to his brother Hazel. They had to leave immediate..

$NZ 17.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 17.99

Watership Down

A Puffin Book - stories that last a lifetime. Puffin Modern Classics are relaunched under a new logo: A Puffin Book. There are 20 titles to collect in the series, listed below, all with exciting new c..

$NZ 17.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 17.99

Way Back, The

If the world of the living were a suit of clothes and the world of the dead the bony flesh beneath, then at each elbow there would be a cemetery gate. Here the dead rub up against the living world. ..

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

We Are Bound by Stars

The next adventure in Kesia Lupo's stunning and original YA fantasy world. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Laini Taylor. On a mysterious island where the very earth holds magic, masked assa..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

What If It's Us

From bestselling authors Becky Albertalli (Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda which was made into the film Love, Simon) and Adam Silvera (They Both Die At The End) comes a New York love story with a di..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

When Hitler Stole Pink Rabbit: Essential Modern Classics
Where Dreams Descend

In a city covered in ice and ruin, a group of magicians face off in a daring game of magical feats to find the next headliner of the Conquering Circus, only to find themselves under the threat of an u..

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Where We Begin

Seventeen-year-old Anna is running into the night. Fleeing her boyfriend, her mother, and everything she has known. She is travelling into the country, to the land and the grandparents she has ne..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

While the Fantail Lives

..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Whisper Me a Love Song 1

Bubbly, energetic first-year high school student Himari falls head over heels for her senpai Yori after hearing her band perform on the first day of school. Himari tells Yori she just loves her, and, ..

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

White Rose, The

Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Matched, this is the second book in the Lone City trilogy, following on from Amy Ewing's shocking and compelling debut novel, The Jewel. Violet, Ash and Raven ..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Wicked King, The (The Folk of the Air #2)

Number 1 New York Times bestseller and winner of the Best YA Fantasy Category in the Goodreads Choice Awards. An intoxicating and bloodthirsty sequel to the New York Times bestselling The Cruel ..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Wicked Saints: A Novel

When Nadya prays to the gods, they listen, and magic flows through her veins. For nearly a century the Kalyazi have been locked in a deadly holy war with Tranavian heretics, and her power is the only ..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Wild Lands, The

When a collapsing U.S. government abandoned an Alaska ravaged by earthquakes and wildfires, Travis's family chose not to evacuate. Too late, they realized their mistake. Now Travis and his younge..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Winter's Day in 1939, A

Sometimes your only weapon is the will to survive ...Taken from their home, forced to leave their country, put to work in labour camps, frozen and starved, Adam and his family doubt that they will eve..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Winter's Promise, A: The Mirror Visitor, Book One

Long ago, following a cataclysm called 'The Rupture?, the world was shattered into floating celestial islands, known now as Arks. Ophelia lives on Anima, an Ark where objects have souls. Beneath her w..

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Wintergirls

The New York Times bestselling story of a friendship frozen between life and death Lia and Cassie are best friends, wintergirls frozen in fragile bodies, competitors in a deadly contest to see who c..

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Winterwood

"Spellbinding." -Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Caraval series "A delectably immersive, eerie experience." -Kirkus Reviews From New York Times bestselling autho..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Witch

A breathtaking debut about the power of women, witchcraft, fury, revenge and the ties that bind us. In 17th-century England, civil war rages and witches have become pawns in a plot to oust the..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Witch Child

An updated edition of this outstanding historical novel, in a stunning new package to celebrate the 20th anniversary of its publication. When Mary sees her grandmother accused of witchcraft and h..

$NZ 17.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 17.99

With the Fire on High

From New York Times bestselling author of POET X comes a story of a girl with talent, pride and a little bit of magic that keeps her fire burning bright. Ever since she got pregnant during freshm..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Wizard of Earthsea

The first book of Earthsea by Ursula Le Guin is a tale of wizards, dragons and terrifying shadows. The island of Gont is a land famous for wizards. Of these, some say the greatest - and surely the gre..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Wolfe Brothers #2: Fighting Ruben Wolfe

..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Wonder

'My name is August. I won't describe what I look like. Whatever you're thinking, it's probably worse.' Auggie wants to be an ordinary ten-year-old. He does ordinary things - eating ice cream, playing ..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Wonder: The Complete Collection

Wonder was first published in 2012. Since then it has become a critically acclaimed, multi-million global bestseller, and been transformed into a major motion picture starring Julia Roberts, Owen Wils..

$NZ 37.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 37.99

Wonderland

What happens when you fall down the rabbit hole? The compulsive must-have follow-up to CLEAN and MEAT MARKET from bestselling author Juno Dawson Alice lives in a world of stifling privilege..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Words That Fly Between Us, The

A beautiful, powerful story about finding the strength and words to face your fears, from the author of The Girl in Between From the outside, it looks like Lucy has the perfect life. She has ev..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Wranglestone

In a post-apocalyptic America, a community survives in a national park, surrounded by water that keeps the Dead at bay. But when winter comes, there's nothing to stop them from crossing the ice. Then ..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Wrinkle in Time: Time Quintet #1

A Puffin Book - stories that last a lifetime. Puffin Modern Classics are relaunched under a new logo: A Puffin Book. There are 20 titles to collect in the series, listed below, all with exciting new c..

$NZ 17.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 17.99

Wynter's Thief

..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

You Should See Me In A Crown

Liz Lighty has always believed shes too black, too poor, too awkward to shine in her small, rich, prom-obsessed mid-western town. But its okayLiz has a plan that will get her out of Campbell, Indiana,..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

You Were Made for Me

The day I created a boy started out like any other. Katie didn't mean to create a boy. A boy like a long-lost Hemsworth brother: six-foot tall with floppy hair and eyes like the sky on a clear su..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

You'd be Mine

Annie Mathers is America's sweetheart and heir to a country music legacy full of all the things her Gran warned her about. Superstar Clay Coolidge is most definitely going to end up one of those thing..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

You're Next

When a girl with a troubled history of finding dead bodies investigates the murder of her ex, she uncovers a plot to put herself -- and everyone she loves -- on the list of who's next. Flor..

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

Zeke Battle Earthquake Boy

..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Zeroes

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Six teenagers. Six unique powers. One bag of stolen drug money. One bungled bank robbery. One action-packed week. Ethan, aka Scam, has a way with words..

$NZ 17.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 17.99

Showing 511 to 560 of 560 (11 Pages)

Categories

Copyright © 2017 University Book Shop. All rights reserved.

Site by Myth