Default welcome msg!

NZ Fiction


Lonesome Savior: Hin Einsami Frelsarin

Translator Matthew Landrum writes: "I first met Agnar Artuvertin at Hvonn Brasserie in 2011, two years after his collection of poetry Jahve Kemur Aftur (The Return of Jehovah) made its debut. We drank..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Long Commute Home

..

$NZ 9.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 9.99

Longest Drink in Town

..

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Looking Out to Sea

..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Lost Empire

..

$NZ 45.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 45.99

Lost Taonga

..

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Love & Money

Welcome to 1987. It's boom time on the sharemarket and money is flying around the stratosphere just waiting to fall into the hands of those with the nerve to reach high enough to grab it. Mike, a midd..

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

Love a Little John : Abysmal Brute

Love A Little John - Abysmal Brute is sexy, fast-paced, adult fiction. This action/romance novel is set halfway through the twenty-first century when global warming starts to bite hard. The enormous c..

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Love as a Stranger

Brilliantly tracing the progress of unexpected love and the perils of relationships, this gripping novel is a tour de force. Temporarily in Auckland while her husband is undergoing treatment, Sarah en..

$NZ 37.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 37.99

Lucky Table

This collection shows Vincent O'Sullivan -- one of New Zealand's leading poets -- at the height of his artistic powers. Demonstrating the author's effortless command of a wide range of poetic forms, t..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Luminaries, The

It is 1866, and Walter Moody has come to make his fortune upon the West Coast goldfields. On the night of his arrival, he stumbles across a tense gathering of twelve local men, who have met in secret ..

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Luminaries, The

'There was this large world of rolling time and shifting spaces, and that small, stilled world of horror and unease - they fit inside each other, a sphere within a sphere.' It is 1866, and Walter Mood..

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Luminaries, The (HB)

From the author of "The Rehearsal" and shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize, a breathtaking feat of storytelling where everything is connected, but nothing is as it seems.... It is 1866, and Walter Mo..

$NZ 49.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 49.99

Lustre Jug

In 2007 Bernadette Hall spent six months in Ireland, not far from Blarney, on the Rathcoola Fellowship. The poems in this collection arise from that experience. With light-heartedness and daring, they..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Machine Language

..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Mad Skillz for the Demon Operators

This collection of poems ranges from satirical attacks on the political and social institutions of a globalised island of amnesiacs bouncing around the South Pacific, to reflections on journeys an..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Mage's Blood

Most of the time the Moontide Bridge lies deep below the sea, but every 12 years the tides sink and the bridge is revealed, its gates open for trade. The Magi are hell-bent on ruling this new world, a..

$NZ 49.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 49.99

Magician Who Sold God: The Rise and Fall of Prophet Angel

The Magician who sold God is about a young man born into poverty. In an effort to make a better life for himself far away from home, he finds himself in a worse situation than he ever imagined. Tragic..

$NZ 57.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 57.99

Magnetic South

From award-winning poet Sue Wootton comes this outstanding collection of poetry...

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Magnificent Attention

..

$NZ 56.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 56.99

Magnificent Moon

Magnificent Moon is the eagerly awaited debut collection from one of the new stars of New Zealand poetry. Ashleigh Young's poems have been appearing in magazines for 10 years. She gained an MA in Crea..

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Maid, the Man and the Master

..

$NZ 55.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 55.99

Main Trunk Lines: Collected railway poems

..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Man In The Shed: Stories

..

$NZ 37.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 37.99

Man of Vision : The Story of Francis Worrell Stevens
March of the Foxgloves

..

$NZ 31.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 31.99

March of the Foxgloves: Deluxe HB Edition

..

$NZ 129.50 Ex Tax: $NZ 129.50

Markings

This is a collection of new poems and drawings by award winning poet, Cilla McQueen, tracing the lives and voyages of her ancestors, and the living history of her husband's people. The themes include:..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Mary's Mantle

..

$NZ 14.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 14.99

Matriarch, The

The matriarch is a woman of intelligence, wit, beauty and ruthlessness, and has become a mythical figure through her fight to repossess the land and sustain her people against the ravages wrought by t..

$NZ 35.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 35.99

Maybe Fate

..

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Memoirs: a Collection of Short Stories from the Members of the Matamata Writers Group
Memories and Dreams

..

$NZ 46.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 46.99

Memory of Love: a Novel

From the beloved author of "Astrid & Veronika," a moving tale of friendship and redemption Fans of "Astrid & Veronika" and Chris Cleave's "Little Bee" will be thrilled to read Linda Olsson's third nov..

$NZ 26.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 26.99

Merger

..

$NZ 9.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 9.99

Mermaid Boy: Essays

The Mermaid Boy is the first book by John Summers, a writer born and raised in Christchurch. ItÆs an unusual and distinctive book, telling true stories with the sort of crafted prose usually find in f..

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Methuselah File

In Switzerland, a private research institute claims to have resurrected a cryonically preserved 150 year old man and infused him with the Methuselah Gene - an anti-ageing gene that could make him immo..

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Midnight in Moscow

..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Mimicry 2

..

$NZ 14.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 14.99

Minarets Poetry Journal - Autumn, Issue 5, ISSN 22534873
Mirabile Dictu : The Poet Laureate Collection

Twelve months of a laureate: in 2008 Michele Leggott wrote a poem a week to record her term as the inaugural New Zealand Poet Laureate. In her new collection of poems Mirabile Dictu ('mi.rah.buh.lay d..

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Miss Dust

This playful and twisty two-part harmony begins with the Miss Dust sequence, featuring the eponymous protagonist: mother, child, teacher, cheater, lover, liver, dreamer and enthusiastic coffee drinker..

$NZ 26.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 26.99

Mister Pip

One of the biggest novels ever published in New Zealand, and a bestseller throughout the world, the dazzling Mister Pip becomes available in B-format. Lloyd Jones' novel has been acclaimed throughout ..

$NZ 27.50 $NZ 27.50 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.50

Molly

..

$NZ 48.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 48.99

Moments: For Which There are No Words...

"Moments for which there are no words..." is a selection of eight New Zealand stories, spanning the period from 1944-2014, and beyond. All stories but two have been previously broadcast by Radio New ..

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

More Dam Stories : Remembering the Upper Waitaki Hydro Days
More New Tales of the South Pacific: An Expanded Illustrated Collection

Come island hop with me through the Samoas to Fiji, Tonga, and Niue - and on to the many French Pacific possessions including remote Wallis and Futuna. I have found after almost 40 years of travel thr..

$NZ 39.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 39.99

More Tales to Read in a Hammock

..

$NZ 52.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 52.99

Mother's Day

Life is tough for 40-year-old solo mother Maggie, a home help caregiver. Her three children are all giving her a hard time, especially Bevan, who's in trouble with the police. But when she's assigned ..

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

Movie May be Slightly Different

The movie may be slightly different offers a rich harvest of recent poems displaying the wit, intellectual agility and arresting beauty for which Vincent O'Sullivan is renowned...

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

Mr Allbone's Ferrets

An historical, pastoral, satirical, scientifical romance, with mustelids. A young man out poaching. A beautiful maiden in a mysterious house. A perilous voyage to distant islands. All the ingredients ..

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Showing 409 to 459 of 840 (17 Pages)

Categories

Copyright © 2017 University Book Shop. All rights reserved.