Default welcome msg!

Science Fiction


Upright Women Wanted

"That girl's got more wrong notions than a barn owl's got mean looks." Esther is a stowaway. She's hidden herself away in the Librarian's book wagon in an attempt to escape the marriage her fathe..

$NZ 37.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 37.99

Ursula K. Le Guin: Always Coming Home (Loa #315): Author's Expanded Edition

Ursula K. Le Guin's richly-imagined vision of a post-apocalyptic California, in a newly expanded version prepared shortly before her death This fourth volume in the Library of America's definitive..

$NZ 79.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 79.99

Ursula K. Le Guin: The Complete Orsinia: Malafrena / Stories and Songs

Before she upended the conventions of science fiction with such path-breaking works as The Left Hand of Darkness and The Dispossessed, Ursula K. Le Guin created the richly imagined world of Orsinia. T..

$NZ 54.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 54.99

Utopia

Five hundred years since its first publication, Thomas More's Utopia remains astonishingly radical and provocative. More imagines an island nation where thousands live in peace and harmony, men and wo..

$NZ 17.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 17.99

V'dan: First Salik War 2

The V'Dan always believed they were the chosen race of an Immortal Goddess, destined to make their mark on the galaxy. For the last few centuries, they had interacted peacefully with the other sentien..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Valiant Dust

In a new military SF series, Richard Baker begins the adventures of Sikander North in an era of great interstellar colonial powers. Sikander Singh North has always had it easy - until he joins th..

$NZ 17.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 17.99

Velocity Weapon

Dazzling space battles, intergalactic politics and rogue AI collide in VELOCITY WEAPON, the first book in this epic space opera by award-winning author Megan O'Keefe. Sanda and Biran were s..

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Very Best of the Best: 35 Years of The Year's Best Science Fiction

For decades, the Year's Best Science Fiction has been the most widely read short science fiction anthology of its kind. Now, after thirty-five annual collections. comes the ultimate in science fiction..

$NZ 37.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 37.99

Vonnegut Encyclopedia

Now expanded and updated, this authorized compendium to Kurt Vonnegut s novels, stories, essays, and plays is the most comprehensive and definitive edition to date. Over the course of five decades, Ku..

$NZ 84.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 84.99

Walkaway

A multi-generational SF thriller about the momentous changes coming in the next hundred years: an epic tale of revolution, love, war, and the end of death. In a world wrecked by climate change, in a..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Walkaway

In a world wrecked by climate change, in a society owned by the ultra-rich, in a city hollowed out by industrial flight, Hubert, etc, Seth and Natalie have nowhere else to be and nothing better to do...

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Wanderers: A Novel

..

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Wandering Earth

Cixin Liu is China's bestselling science fiction author and one of the most important voices in world SF. His novel, The Three-Body Problem, was the first translated work of SF ever to win the Hugo Aw..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Wandering Earth

Cixin Liu is China's bestselling science fiction author and one of the most important voices in world SF. His novel, The Three-Body Problem, was the first translated work of SF ever to win the Hugo Aw..

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Wandering Earth, The

A film tie-in edition of China's first full scale interstellar spectacular. NOW A #1 BLOCKBUSTING FILM. The Sun is dying. Earth will perish too , consumed by the star in its final death th..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

War of Honor

The Honor Harrington saga continues in War of Honor, book ten in the acclaimed Honor Harrington series, available in a signed limited leatherbound edition for the first time. David Weber is a mas..

$NZ 84.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 84.99

War of the Worlds

..

$NZ 14.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 14.99

War of the Worlds

'No one would have believed in the last years of the nineteenth century that this world was being watched keenly and closely by intelligences greater than man's...' So begins H. G. Wells' classic nov..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Warheart

The epic finale to the THE SWORD OF TRUTH series: 16 volumes 20 years in the making, 26 million copies sold. Soulmates, pawns of prophecy and inheritors of an ancient conflict, Richard and Kahlan's de..

$NZ 26.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 26.99

Warming, The

`The sun was so brutal, so twisted in its brutality, it seemed to grip us by the neck and push us down into the drowning waters. And, in the end, that was our choice: by water - or by sun.' The ..

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Warship, The

Their nemesis lies in wait... Orlandine has destroyed the alien Jain super-soldier by deploying an actual black hole. And now that same weapon hoovers up clouds of lethal Jain technology, swarmin..

$NZ 37.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 37.99

Warship, The

Their nemesis lies in wait . . . Orlandine has destroyed the alien Jain super-soldier by deploying an actual black hole. And now that same weapon hoovers up clouds of lethal Jain technology, swa..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Waste Tide

'Waste girl' Mimi becomes infected with a virus, becoming the host for an omniscient consciousness, hell-bent on righting wrongs - and igniting a class war and more. 'An accomplished eco-techno..

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Watchmen

It all begins with the paranoid delusions of a half-insane hero called Rorschach. But is Rorschach really insane or has he in fact uncovered a plot to murder super-heroes and, even worse, millions of ..

$NZ 35.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 35.99

Water Knife

From the international bestselling author of the Hugo and Nebula award-winning The Windup Girl, comes an electrifying thriller set in a world on the edge of collapse. WATER IS POWER The American ..

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

We Who are About to...

Penguin reissues a work of classic science fiction from the revolutionary author of The Female Man - with a new introduction by Hari Kunzru An explosion in space, a starship stranded at the end of th..

$NZ 25.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 25.99

White Road

Dissolute nobles, master spies, and the unlikeliest of heroes, Alec and Seregil have survived exile, treachery, and black magic. But the road that lies ahead is the most hazardous they've ever travele..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Who Fears Death

An award-winning literary author enters the world of magical realism with her World Fantasy Award-winning novel of a remarkable woman in post-apocalyptic Africa. Now optioned as a TV series for H..

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

Who is the Black Panther?

New title in the exciting series of reissues of Marvel classic novels. The African nation of Wakanda stood alone as an unconquerable land filled with incredible technological advancements f..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Wind's Twelve Quarters and the Compass Rose

Grand Master Ursula K. LeGuin has been recognised for almost fifty years as one of the most important writers in the SF field - and is likewise feted beyond the confines of the genre. The Wind's Twelv..

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

Windup Girl, The

Anderson Lake is a company man, AgriGen's calorie representative in Thailand. Under cover as a factory manager, he combs Bangkok's street markets in search of foodstuffs long thought to be extinct. Th..

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Woken Furies

This is high action, ideas driven noir SF of the highest order. Morgan has already established himself as an SF author of global significance. Takeshi Kovacs has come home. Home to Harlan's World. An ..

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Wolf Country

London, 2050. The socio-economic crisis of recent decades is over and consumerism is thriving. Ownership of land outside the city is the preserve of a tiny elite, and the rest of the population m..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Woman on the Edge of Time

Often compared to Margaret Atwood's The Handmaid's Tale and Naomi Alderman's The Power - Woman on the Edge of Time has been hailed as a classic of speculative science fiction. Disturbing and forward ..

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Wool

This title is an epic story of life, love and survival at all odds and one of the most-talked and anticipated books of the year. In a ruined and hostile landscape, in a future few have been unlucky en..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

World Engines: Destroyer

In the year 2570, a sleeper will wake . . . In the mid-21st century, the Kernel, a strange object on a five-hundred-year-orbit, is detected coming from high above the plane of the solar sys..

$NZ 37.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 37.99

World in Winter

Penguin reissues a classic work of science fiction from the author of The Death of Grass - now with a new introduction by Hari Kunzru One year the UK suffers a terrible, harsh winter: rivers freeze so..

$NZ 25.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 25.99

World of Warcraft: Illidan

YOU ARE NOT PREPARED Illidan Stormrage: one of the most powerful beings ever to walk the lands of Azeroth, but also the least understood...Long ago, the night elf sorcerer Illidan infiltrated the demo..

$NZ 21.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 21.99

Wrong Stars

The shady crew of the White Raven run freight and salvage at the fringes of our solar system. They discover the wreck of a centuries-old exploration vessel floating light years away from its intended ..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Year of the Orphan

'Dystopian tale-telling at its absolute best. A worthy successor to The Chrysalids and Riddley Walker.' David Hunt (Girt, True Girt) 'There were a heat. Air hotter'n blud. She felt it bakin her skin ..

$NZ 37.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 37.99

Year's Best Science Fiction: Thirty-Fifth Annual Collection

In the new millennium, what secrets lay beyond the far reaches of the universe? What mysteries belie the truths we once held to be self-evident? The world of science fiction has long been a porthole i..

$NZ 39.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 39.99

Your Favorite Band Cannot Save You

Your Favorite Band Cannot Save You is a story of music, obsession, violence, and madness by Scotto Moore I was home alone on a Saturday night when I experienced the most beautiful piece of music ..

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Zero

Welcome to Freemee They can give you confidence, power, fame and all the friends in the world. But what will they take in return? For fans of BLACK MIRROR and Dave Eggers' THE CIRCLE ..

$NZ 37.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 37.99

Showing 562 to 604 of 604 (12 Pages)

Categories

Copyright © 2017 University Book Shop. All rights reserved.

Site by Myth