Default welcome msg!

General Fiction

Big Sky

THE NUMBER ONE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER- THE RETURN OF JACKSON BRODIE, 'LIKE ALL GOOD DETECTIVES, A HERO FOR MEN AND WOMEN ALIKE' (The Times) 'Big Sky is laced with Atkinson's sharp, dry humour, ..

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Big Sleep

Raymond Chandler's The Big Sleep is the definitive hardboiled detective story and Philip Marlowe the perfect expression of the cynical, world-weary gumshoe. Hired by the crippled General Sternwood to ..

$NZ 14.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 14.99

Biggerers

Introducing a witty and unique voice poised to take the literary world by storm. For fans of The Borrowers, Munmun and The Truckers. Everybody became a bit mean. A bit individual. Units. Th..

$NZ 32.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 32.99

Billabong Bend

From the author of Brumby's Run, Currawong Creek and Turtle Reef comes an evocative story of love and loyalty, set in the heart of Australia's riverlands. For Nina Moore, the rare marshland fl..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Bina

My name is Bina and I'm a very busy woman. That's Bye-na, not Beena. I don't know who Beena is but I expect she's having a happy life. I don't know who you are, or the state of your life. But if you'v..

$NZ 37.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 37.99

Binding, The

The most captivating novel of 2019 'Utterly brilliant' Joanna Cannon 'Truly spellbinding' Guardian 'Pure magic' Erin Kelly 'A real treat' The Times 'Gorgeous' Stella Duffy 'Astounding' ..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Binding, The

`I wish I had written it' Erin Kelly Imagine you could erase your grief. Imagine you could forget your pain. Imagine you could hide a secret. Forever. Emmett Farmer is working in the..

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Binu and the Great Wall

Through Binu's extraordinary story, Su Tong illuminates one of China's most magical myths. It is an unforgettable adventure. In Peach village, crying is forbidden. But as a child, Binu never learnt to..

$NZ 28.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 28.99

Bird Cottage

I want to find out how they behave when they're free. Len Howard was forty years old when she decided to leave her London life and loves behind, retire to the English countryside and devote the r..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Bird King, The

From award-winning author G. Willow Wilson, The Bird King is an epic journey set during the reign of the last sultan in the Iberian peninsula at the height of the Spanish Inquisition. G. Willow W..

$NZ 32.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 32.99

Birdcage Walk

..

$NZ 37.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 37.99

Birdman's Wife

..

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

Birdman's Wife

..

$NZ 37.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 37.99

Birdman's Wife, The

A woman overshadowed by history steps back into the light . . . Artist Elizabeth Gould spent her life capturing the sublime beauty of birds the world had never seen before, but her legacy w..

$NZ 21.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 21.99

Birds Without Wings

Set against the backdrop of the collapsing Ottoman Empire, the Gallipoli campaign and the subsequent bitter struggle between Greeks and Turks, Birds Without Wings traces the fortunes of one small comm..

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

Birdsong

WWI Centenary Edition. With a new introduction from the author. A novel of overwhelming emotional power, Birdsong is a story of love, death, sex and survival. Stephen Wraysford, a young Englishman, ar..

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Bitter Orange

'A twisty, thorny, darkly atmospheric page turner about loneliness and belonging' Gabriel Tallent, author of My Absolute Darling 'Incredibly atmospheric, vivid and intriguing. I had to keep remin..

$NZ 37.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 37.99

Black Ball, The

'If he only knew what it was, he would fix it; he would kill this mean thing that made Mama feel so bad.'Belonging and estrangement intertwine in these four lyrical short stories from the the author o..

$NZ 2.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 2.99

Black Chalk

One game. Six students. Five survivors. It was only ever meant to be a game. A game of consequences, of silly forfeits, childish dares. A game to be played by six best friends in their firs..

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Black Deutschland

Jed--young, gay, black, out of rehab and out of prospects in his hometown of Chicago--flees to the city of his fantasies, a museum of modernism and decadence: Berlin. The paradise that tyranny created..

$NZ 44.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 44.99

Black Dog

This AMERICAN GODS world novella will thrill GAME OF THRONES devotees and Terry Pratchett fans alike. Baldur 'Shadow' Moon is on his way back to America, but in this story he's only made i..

$NZ 39.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 39.99

Black Douglas, The. by: S. R. Crockett: (Original Version)

Samuel Rutherford Crockett (24 September 1859 - 16 April 1914), who published under the name "S. R. Crockett," was a Scottish novelist He was born at Duchrae, Balmaghie, Kirkcudbrightshire, on 24 Sept..

$NZ 37.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 37.99

Black Fox Running, A

A beautiful lost classic of nature writing which sits alongside Tarka the Otter, Watership Down, War Horse and The Story of a Red Deer This is the story of Wulfgar, the dark-furred fox of Dartmoo..

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

Black Jade

..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Black Leopard, Red Wolf: Dark Star Trilogy Book 1

Tracker is known far and wide for his skills as a hunter - and he always works alone. But when he is engaged to find a child who disappeared three years ago, he must break his own rules, joining a gro..

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Black Leopard, Red Wolf: Dark Star Trilogy Book 1

Tracker is known far and wide for his skills as a hunter - and he always works alone. But when he is engaged to find a child who disappeared three years ago, he must break his own rules, joining a gro..

$NZ 37.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 37.99

Black Leopard, Red Wolf: Dark Star Trilogy Book 1

Tracker is known far and wide for his skills as a hunter - and he always works alone. But when he is engaged to find a child who disappeared three years ago, he must break his own rules, joining a gro..

$NZ 54.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 54.99

Black Rabbit Hall

One golden family. One fateful summer. Four lives changed forever. Amber Alton knows that the hours pass differently at Black Rabbit Hall, her London family's country estate where no two clocks read t..

$NZ 25.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 25.99

Black Rain

Black Rain is centered around the story of a young woman who was caught in the radioactive "black rain" that fell after the bombing of Hiroshima. lbuse bases his tale on real-life diaries and intervie..

$NZ 29.50 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.50

Black Robe

A Jesuit priest and his aid are guided through the wilds of New France by Algonkian Indians. Laforgue felt his body tremble. What can be keeping them? Has the Commandant refused? Why has he not sent..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Black Sun

1961. Hidden deep within the forests of central Soviet Russia is a place that doesn't appear on any map- a city called Arzamas-16. Here a community of dedicated scientists, technicians and engineers a..

$NZ 37.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 37.99

Black Tulip

..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Black Water

John Harper lies awake at night in an isolated hut on an Indonesian island, listening to the rain on the roof and believing his life may be in danger. But he is less afraid of what is going to happen ..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Blackberry and Wild Rose

'Sumptuous and moving' Laura Purcell, author of THE SILENT COMPANIONS For fans of Jessie Burton and Tracy Chevalier, a rich historical debut set among the Huguenot silk weavers of Spitalfields i..

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Blade Artist

Jim Francis has finally found the perfect life - and is now unrecognisable, even to himself. A successful painter and sculptor, he lives quietly with his wife, Melanie, and their two young daughters, ..

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Blind Assassin

Laura Chase's older sister Iris, married at eighteen to a politically prominent industrialist but now poor and eighty-two, is living in Port Ticonderoga, a town dominated by their once-prosperous fami..

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Blind Assassin, The

Winner of the Man Booker Prize By the author of THE HANDMAID'S TALE and ALIAS GRACE Laura Chase's older sister Iris, married at eighteen to a politically prominent industrialist ..

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Blind Astronomer's Daughter

In late-eighteenth-century Ireland, accidental stargazer Caroline Ainsworth learns that her life is not what it seems when her father, Arthur, throws himself from his rooftop observatory. Caroline had..

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

Blind Astronomer's Daughter

A transporting new historical novel from the acclaimed author of Woodsburner. In late-eighteenth-century Ireland, accidental stargazer Caroline Ainsworth learns that her life is not what it seems when..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Blind Owl, The and Other Stories

Following a disjointed, vision-like structure, The Blind Owl is the nightmarish exploration of the psyche of a madman. The narrator is an ailing, solitary misanthrope who suffers from hallucinations, ..

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

Blindness

A driver waiting at the traffic lights goes blind. An ophthalmologist tries to diagnose his distinctive white blindness, but is affected before he can read the textbooks. It becomes a contagion, sprea..

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Blood & Sugar

"A page-turner of a crime thriller . . . This is a world conveyed with convincing, terrible clarity" C. J. Sansom, author of the bestsellling Shardlake series Blood & Sugar is the thrilling deb..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Blood and Blade

AD 635. Anglo-Saxon Britain. King Oswald must leave his wedding party to combat a Pictish uprising. He leaves Beobrand to escort his new queen to their new home, a journey fraught with danger. The thi..

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Blood in the Dust

1853, Victoria, Australia. Five bushrangers led by the murderous outlaw Warrigal Anderson raid a small homestead. When they ride away, nineteen-year-old Toby O'Rourke's life is changed forever. His pa..

$NZ 32.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 32.99

Blood Magick

Branna O'Dwyer has a rich and remarkable life. Her little shop in County Mayo is thriving and her close circle of friends and family have found love and happiness. But Branna's own heart remains close..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Blood Meridian: Picador Classic

With an introduction by Philipp Meyer The wrath of God lies sleeping. It was hid a million years before men were and only men have power to wake it. Hell aint half full. Set in the anarchic world op..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Bloody Chamber

The old fairy stories live again, subtly altered. By the prize-winning author of "Wise Children", "Nights at the Circus", "American Ghosts and Old World Wonders" and "Expletives Deleted". Review..

$NZ 18.50 $NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 18.50

Bloody Ground: The Nathaniel Starbuck Chronicles: Book Four
Blue Dog

A charming story of a young boy and his dog adventuring through the outback. Prequel to the bestselling Red Dog. When a family tragedy means Mick is sent to the outback to live with his Granpa, it loo..

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Blue Shoes & Happiness (No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency  7)
Blueprint

Luise Schilling is young, inquisitive and has a promising future ahead of her. At the beginning of the turbulent twenties, she arrives at Weimar's Bauhaus University. She takes classes with professors..

$NZ 37.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 37.99

Showing 307 to 357 of 3430 (68 Pages)

Categories

Copyright © 2017 University Book Shop. All rights reserved.

Site by Myth