Default welcome msg!

Crime and Thriller

Extraordinary People (The Enzo Files #1)

PARIS. An old mystery. As midnight strikes, a man desperately seeking sanctuary flees into a church. The next day, his sudden disappearance will make him famous throughout France. A new science. Foren..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Faceless

Bradley is a middle-aged man trapped in middle-class New Zealand. He is in a job that he hates, working day after day to support his wife and two children. One day when it has all gets too much, Bradl..

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

Faithful Place

..

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Faithless

When the body of a woman turns up in a dumpster, scalded and wrapped in plastic, Inspector Frank Frolich is shocked to discover that he knows her--and their recent meetings may hold the clue to her mu..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Fake Like Me

CAREY LOGAN She was the genius wild child of the New York art scene, and my idol. FAKE I was a no-name painter from the Florida backwater, clawing my way into their wo..

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Fallen

Amos Decker, David Baldacci's unique special agent with the gift of a remarkable memory, returns in The Fallen. BOOK 4 IN THE AMOS DECKER SERIES Small towns which have seen better times are ..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Fallen, The

Amos Decker, David Baldacci's unique special agent with the gift of a remarkable memory, returns in The Fallen. BOOK 4 IN THE AMOS DECKER SERIES Small towns which have seen better times are ..

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Falling Awake

..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Falling in Love

In Death at La Fenice, Donna Leon's first novel in the Commissario Brunetti series, readers were introduced to the glamorous and cut-throat world of opera and to one of Italy's finest living sopranos,..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Farewell My Lovely

..

$NZ 14.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 14.99

Farewell, My Lovely

'Chandler grips the mind from the first sentence' Daily Telegraph A classic Philip Marlowe adventure by Raymond Chandler, author of The Big Sleep and undisputed master of hard-boiled crimeEight years..

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Fatal Pursuit: Bruno, Chief of Police 9

The real life disappearance of 'the most beautiful car ever made' sparks a compelling new case for Bruno, chief of police The Bugatti Type 57 Atlantic was called the most beautiful car of all tim..

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Fatherland

..

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Fear

I had always believed my father capable of a massacre. Whenever I heard on the news that there had been a killing spree, I would hold my breath, unable to relax until it was clear that it couldn't hav..

$NZ 37.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 37.99

Fear is the Key

A classic novel of ruthless revenge set in the steel jungle of an oil rig in the Gulf of Mexico - and on the sea bed below it. Now reissued in a new cover style. A sunken DC-3 lying ..

$NZ 39.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 39.99

February's Son

Bodies are piling up with grisly messages carved into their chests. Rival gangs are competing for control of Glasgow's underworld and it seems that Cooper, McCoy's oldest gangster friend, is tangled u..

$NZ 32.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 32.99

Feral Detective, The

'A nimble and uncanny performance, brimming with Lethem's trademark verve and wit' - Colson Whitehead, Pulitzer Prize-winning author of The Underground Railroad. Phoebe Siegler first meets Charle..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Feral Detective, The

'The Feral Detective investigates our haunted America in all its contemporary guises - at the edge of the city, beyond the blank desert, in the apartment next door. It's a nimble and uncanny performan..

$NZ 32.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 32.99

Feud (The Mitchells and O'Haras Trilogy, Book 1)

Two rival families. One East End. The explosive first novel in the Mitchells & O'Haras trilogy For more than a decade, two East End families have been locked in a bitter war. On one s..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Field Grey: A Bernie Gunther Mystery

'A man doesn't work for his enemies unless he has little choice in the matter.' So says Bernie Gunther. It is 1954 and Bernie is in Cuba. Tiring of his increasingly dangerous work spying on Meyer Lans..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Fierce Kingdom

"It tore at every maternal fibre in my body. I couldn't put it down." (Fiona Barton, author of The Widow). "Fierce Kingdom is a bold exploration of the ferocity of a mother's love. Riveting and beauti..

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Fifth Column, The

A Man in Trouble February 1939 and Europe is on the brink of war. Charles Mossman is in a bar in Hell's Kitchen, New York, reeling from the loss of his job and his failing marriage, whilst outside t..

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Fifth to Die (A Detective Porter novel)

`J.D. Barker is a one-of-a-kind writer and that's a rare and special thing. Stephen King comes to mind and Lee Child, John Sanford. All one-of-a-kinds. Don't miss anything J.D. writes.' James Patterso..

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

Fifty-Fifty

Alexandra Avellino has just found her father's mutilated body, and needs the police right away. She believes her sister killed him, and that she is still in the house with a knife. Sofia A..

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Final Girls: Three Girls. Three Tragedies. One Unthinkable Secret

TO SURVIVE A KILLER, YOU NEED A KILLER'S INSTINCT An unbelievably gripping psychological thriller to keep you awake at night full of twists you'll NEVER see coming. Perfect for fans of C.L. Taylo..

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Find You In The Dark

A chilling debut thriller in the vein of Dexter and The Talented Mr Ripley. Martin Reese has a hobby: he digs up murder victims. He buys stolen police files on serial killers, and u..

$NZ 37.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 37.99

Fire Pit, The

THE FIRE PIT IS THE THIRD BOOK IN THE FAROES NOVEL SERIES, FOLLOWING ON FROM THE CRITICALLY ACCLAIMED THE KILLING BAY In the wake of a dying man's apparent suicide, the skeleton of a young woman ..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Firefly

'A welcome return ... Firefly seems ripped from the headlines and is both timely and terrific' Mick Herron 'The eagerly awaited return of an espionage master' Charles Cumming From the refug..

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Firemaker (China Thrillers #1)

THE FIRST OF THE CRITICALLY ACCLAIMED CHINA NOVELS, FROM THE MILLION-SELLING AUTHOR OF THE RICHARD AND JUDY BESTSELLER THE BLACKHOUSE. LI YAN A grotesquely burned corpse found in a city park is a tr..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Firewatching

'Clever and compulsive' LOUISE CANDLISH 'I loved it' LEE CHILD 'Devoured in three days' SARAH HILARY 'Totally absorbed me' CASS GREEN 'A bold and brilliant new voice in crime fiction' KAT..

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

First Response

From the bestselling author of the Spider Shepherd and Jack Nightingale series comes First Response, the utterly addictive new thriller by Stephen Leather. London is under siege. Nine men in suicide v..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Fix

Amos Decker, David Baldacci's unique special agent, who suffered a head injury that resulted in giving him the gift of a remarkable memory takes on another case in The Fix. Walter Dabney is a fam..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Fix, The

Amos Decker, David Baldacci's unique special agent, who suffered a head injury that resulted in giving him the gift of a remarkable memory together with a condition called synaesthesia, takes on anoth..

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Fleshmarket Close

..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Flood, The

From the bestselling author of THE DISAPPEARED and UNWANTED comes the newest thriller by the Queen of Scandi Crime A man, wearing his daughter's wedding ring, is found in front of his fireplace,..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Flower Girls, The

YOU'LL NEVER FORGET THE FLOWER GIRLS The Flower Girls. Laurel and Primrose. One convicted of murder, the other given a new identity. Now, nineteen years later, another child has gone m..

$NZ 32.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 32.99

Forbidden Door, The

The cracking new thriller from No.1 New York Times bestseller Dean Koontz. If you like Jack Reacher or Jason Bourne, you will love rogue FBI agent Jane Hawk. 'I will come for you. Nothing can s..

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Forbidden Fruit

Corinna Chapman, owner of Earthly Delights, detests Christmas. She's dreaming of quiet, air-conditioned comfort but instead finds herself dealing with a rose-loving donkey named Serena, a maniacal mot..

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

Force

'Intensely human in its tragic details, positively Shakespearian in its epic sweep - probably the best cop novel ever written.' Lee Child. Don Winslow, the acclaimed, award-winning, bestselling author..

$NZ 37.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 37.99

Force of Nature

Five women reluctantly pick up their backpacks and start walking along the muddy track. Only four come out the other side. The hike through the rugged Giralang Ranges is meant to take the office colle..

$NZ 37.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 37.99

Force of Nature

Five women go on a hike. Only four return. When a group of colleagues are forced to participate in a team-building exercise in the Giralang Ranges, they reluctantly start walking down the muddy ..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Force, The

'Probably the best cop novel ever written' Lee Child Don Winslow, the acclaimed author of the bestsellers The Cartel and The Power of the Dog, delivers a cinematic epic as explosive and unforgettable..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Foreigner: previously published as The Chinaman

**Now a major motion picture starring Pierce Brosnan and Jackie Chan.**Stephen Leather's BESTSELLING breakthrough thriller.He understood death.Jungle-skilled, silent and lethal, he had killed for the..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Forever and a Day

A spy is dead. A legend is born. This is how it all began. The explosive prequel to Casino Royale, from bestselling author Anthony Horowitz. M laid down his pipe and stared at it tetchily. 'We ..

$NZ 37.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 37.99

Four Legendary Kingdoms: A Jack West Jr Novel 4

The thrilling new book in the Jack West Jr series. A RUTHLESS KIDNAPPING Jack West Jr and his family are living happily on their remote farm...when Jack is brutally kidnapped and he awakes in an und..

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

Fourth Monkey

Brilliant. Complicated. Psycopath. That's the Four Monkey Killer or '4MK'. A murderer with a twisted vision and absolutely no mercy. Detective Sam Porter has hunted him for five long years, the recipi..

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

Fourth Sacrifice (China Thrillers #2)

THE SECOND NOVEL IN THE CRITICALLY ACCLAIMED CHINA SERIES, FROM THE MILLION-SELLING AUTHOR OF THE RICHARD AND JUDY BESTSELLER THE BLACKHOUSE. THE SECOND OPINION The Chinese police have once more bee..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Freefall

James Patterson hailed Adam Hamdy's first PENDULUM novel as 'one of the best thrillers of the year' saying he read it in 'one gloriously suspenseful weekend'. John Wallace survived. Now he has to take..

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Freeze Frame The Enzo Files #4

Ile de Groix, France. A Frozen Island. This tiny isle off the coast of Brittany is the scene of a murder left shrouded in mystery and grief. A Frozen Crime. Adam Killian's study has been left intact..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

French Girl

We all have our secrets... They were six university students from Oxford - friends and sometimes more than friends - spending an idyllic week together in a French farmhouse. It was supposed to be..

$NZ 32.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 32.99

Friday on My Mind

Rich in intrigue, intensity and atmosphere, Friday on my Mind is classic Nicci French - a dark, gripping and sophisticated masterclass in psychological suspense in which nothing is quite what it seems..

$NZ 25.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 25.99

Showing 307 to 357 of 1166 (23 Pages)

Categories

Copyright © 2017 University Book Shop. All rights reserved.

Site by Myth