Default welcome msg!

Crime and Thriller

Dry, The

..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Dying Detective

Retired Chief of the National Crime Police and Swedish Security Service Lars Martin Johansson has just suffered a stroke. He is paying the price for a life of excess - stress, good food and fine wine...

$NZ 36.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 36.99

Earlie King & the Kid in Yellow

Ireland is flooded, derelict. It never stops raining. The Kid in Yellow has stolen the babba from the Earlie King. Why? Something to do with the King's daughter, and a talking statue, something godawf..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Earthly Remains

Granted leave from the Questura, Commissario Guido Brunetti decides to finally take a well-earned break and visit Sant'Erasmo, one of the largest islands in the Venetian laguna. The recuperative stay..

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Earthly Remains

During the interrogation of an entitled, arrogant man suspected of giving drugs to a young girl who then died, Commissario Guido Brunetti acts rashly, doing something he will quickly come to regret. I..

$NZ 37.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 37.99

Echo Burning (Jack Reacher #5)

Another heartstopping page turner featuring Jack Reacher, hero of the new blockbuster movie starring Tom Cruise. Jack Reacher, adrift in the hellish heat of a Texas summer. Looking for a lift through ..

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Echo Park

Season One of the ten-part television series Bosch, starring Titus Welliver as Detective Harry Bosch, is based on three Harry Bosch thrillers: The Concrete Blonde, City of Bones and Echo Park. In 1993..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

Echoes in Death

..

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Echoes in Death: 44

New York at night. A young woman stumbles out on to a busy street - right in front of Lieutenant Eve Dallas and husband Roarke. Her name is Daphne Strazza, and she has been brutally assaulted. Confuse..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Edge of Darkness (the Cincinnati Series Book 4)

The fourth book in Karen Rose's nail-biting Cincinnati Series revisits your favourite characters battling crime in the city's dark underbelly. Fans of Tess Gerritsen, James Patterson and Karin Slaught..

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Eight Lives

Former refugee David Tran becomes the Golden Boy of Australian medical research and invents a drug that could transform immunology. Eight volunteers are recruited for the first human trial, a crucial ..

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Eighteen Below

ON A HOT SUMMER'S DAY. The police chase a speeding car through the streets of Helsingborg. When they reach the quay, the driver keeps going, straight into the cold, dark water. A TRAGIC ACCIDENT. ..

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Elephants Can Remember

Hercule Poirot is determined to solve an old husband and wife double murder that is still an open verdict...Hercule Poirot stood on the cliff-top. Here, many years earlier, there had been a tragic acc..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Elevator Pitch

'You should read ELEVATOR PITCH by Linwood Barclay as soon as possible. It's one hell of a suspense novel' STEPHEN KING `This novel moves as fast as a falling elevator and hits with just as much ..

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Emerald Tablet, The

The Suez Canal, 1956. The world teeters on the brink of nuclear war and the Middle East is a tinderbox. Conversely, redeemed archaeologist Benedict Hitchens is enjoying a peaceful existence after..

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

End Game

End Game is the fifth book in the thrilling Will Robie series by international number one bestselling author David Baldacci. Will Robie, highly trained assassin and the US government's most indis..

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

End Game

End Game is the fifth book in the thrilling Will Robie series by international number one bestselling author David Baldacci. London is on red alert. Will Robie, as the US government's most lethal..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

End Game

Nicholas Drummond, a new son of Bond licensed to shine * returns in the third Brit in the FBI thriller. Nicholas Drummond and his partner, Mike Caine, rush to stop the deadly bombings and cyber attac..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

End of Summer

You can always go home. But you can never go back . . . Summer 1983: Four-year-old Billy chases a rabbit in the fields behind his house. But when his mother goes to call him in, Billy has disappe..

$NZ 22.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 22.99

End of Watch

The cell rings twice, and then his old partner in his ear . . . 'I'm at the scene of what appears to be a murder-suicide . . . Come and take a look. Bring your sidekick with you.' Bill Hodges, wh..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Endgame

'Brilliant' M.J. Arlidge 'Exciting' Linwood Barclay A locked room. A dead body. A secret that went to the grave. When retired police officer Finlay Shaw is found dead in a l..

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Enemy (Jack Reacher #8)

Featuring Jack Reacher, hero of the new blockbuster movie starring Tom Cruise, in his younger days as a Military Policeman in the US Army. New Year's Day, 1990. A soldier is found dead in a sleazy mot..

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Enemy of the State

THE NEW YORK TIMES NUMBER ONE BESTSELLING AUTHOR After 9/11, the United States made one of the most secretive and dangerous deals in its history. The evidence against the powerful Saudis who coordinat..

$NZ 37.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 37.99

English Spy

Master novelist Daniel Silva has thrilled with eighteen thoughtful and gripping novels featuring a diverse cast of compelling characters and ingenious plots that have taken them around the globe and b..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Even Dogs in the Wild: The New John Rebus

Retirement doesn't suit John Rebus. He wasn't made for hobbies, holidays or home improvements. Being a cop is in his blood. So when DI Siobhan Clarke asks for his help on a case, Rebus doesn't need l..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Event in Autumn

Some cases aren't as cold as you'd think Kurt Wallander's life looks like it has taken a turn for the better when his offer on a new house is accepted, only for him to uncover something unexpected in ..

$NZ 23.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 23.99

Every Dead Thing: A Charlie Parker Thriller: 1

The gripping first Charlie Parker novel from bestselling author John Connolly - perfect for fans of Stephen King and Jeffery Deaver. Tormented and racked with guilt over the brutal slaying ..

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Everything Is Lies

**PREORDER THE NEW NOVEL FROM THE AUTHOR OF SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER DEAR AMY ** 'Riveting' Sunday Times No-one is who you think they are Sophia's parents lead qu..

$NZ 37.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 37.99

Exit Music

A mugging gone wrong ... or murder? A dissident Russian poet is found dead - at the same time a delegation of Russian businessmen arrives in town. For some, it is crucial that the case is closed ..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Exit Music: Rebus #17

..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Extraordinary People (The Enzo Files #1)

PARIS. An old mystery. As midnight strikes, a man desperately seeking sanctuary flees into a church. The next day, his sudden disappearance will make him famous throughout France. A new science. Foren..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Faceless

Bradley is a middle-aged man trapped in middle-class New Zealand. He is in a job that he hates, working day after day to support his wife and two children. One day when it has all gets too much, Bradl..

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

Faithful Place

..

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Faithless

When the body of a woman turns up in a dumpster, scalded and wrapped in plastic, Inspector Frank Frolich is shocked to discover that he knows her--and their recent meetings may hold the clue to her mu..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Fake Like Me

CAREY LOGAN She was the genius wild child of the New York art scene, and my idol. FAKE I was a no-name painter from the Florida backwater, clawing my way into their wo..

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Fallen

Amos Decker, David Baldacci's unique special agent with the gift of a remarkable memory, returns in The Fallen. BOOK 4 IN THE AMOS DECKER SERIES Small towns which have seen better times are ..

$NZ 19.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 19.99

Fallen, The

Amos Decker, David Baldacci's unique special agent with the gift of a remarkable memory, returns in The Fallen. BOOK 4 IN THE AMOS DECKER SERIES Small towns which have seen better times are ..

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Falling in Love

In Death at La Fenice, Donna Leon's first novel in the Commissario Brunetti series, readers were introduced to the glamorous and cut-throat world of opera and to one of Italy's finest living sopranos,..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Farewell My Lovely

..

$NZ 14.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 14.99

Farewell, My Lovely

'Chandler grips the mind from the first sentence' Daily Telegraph A classic Philip Marlowe adventure by Raymond Chandler, author of The Big Sleep and undisputed master of hard-boiled crimeEight years..

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Fatal Pursuit: Bruno, Chief of Police 9

The real life disappearance of 'the most beautiful car ever made' sparks a compelling new case for Bruno, chief of police The Bugatti Type 57 Atlantic was called the most beautiful car of all tim..

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Fatherland

..

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Fear

I had always believed my father capable of a massacre. Whenever I heard on the news that there had been a killing spree, I would hold my breath, unable to relax until it was clear that it couldn't hav..

$NZ 37.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 37.99

February's Son

Bodies are piling up with grisly messages carved into their chests. Rival gangs are competing for control of Glasgow's underworld and it seems that Cooper, McCoy's oldest gangster friend, is tangled u..

$NZ 32.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 32.99

Feral Detective, The

'The Feral Detective investigates our haunted America in all its contemporary guises - at the edge of the city, beyond the blank desert, in the apartment next door. It's a nimble and uncanny performan..

$NZ 32.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 32.99

Feud (The Mitchells and O'Haras Trilogy, Book 1)

Two rival families. One East End. The explosive first novel in the Mitchells & O'Haras trilogy For more than a decade, two East End families have been locked in a bitter war. On one s..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Field Grey: A Bernie Gunther Mystery

'A man doesn't work for his enemies unless he has little choice in the matter.' So says Bernie Gunther. It is 1954 and Bernie is in Cuba. Tiring of his increasingly dangerous work spying on Meyer Lans..

$NZ 24.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 24.99

Fierce Kingdom

"It tore at every maternal fibre in my body. I couldn't put it down." (Fiona Barton, author of The Widow). "Fierce Kingdom is a bold exploration of the ferocity of a mother's love. Riveting and beauti..

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Fifth Column, The

A Man in Trouble February 1939 and Europe is on the brink of war. Charles Mossman is in a bar in Hell's Kitchen, New York, reeling from the loss of his job and his failing marriage, whilst outside t..

$NZ 34.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 34.99

Fifth to Die (A Detective Porter novel)

`J.D. Barker is a one-of-a-kind writer and that's a rare and special thing. Stephen King comes to mind and Lee Child, John Sanford. All one-of-a-kinds. Don't miss anything J.D. writes.' James Patterso..

$NZ 29.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 29.99

Final Girls: Three Girls. Three Tragedies. One Unthinkable Secret

TO SURVIVE A KILLER, YOU NEED A KILLER'S INSTINCT An unbelievably gripping psychological thriller to keep you awake at night full of twists you'll NEVER see coming. Perfect for fans of C.L. Taylo..

$NZ 27.99 Ex Tax: $NZ 27.99

Showing 307 to 357 of 1220 (24 Pages)

Categories

Copyright © 2017 University Book Shop. All rights reserved.

Site by Myth